We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Classy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Music City Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Music City Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   777 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 150 hotels in Nashville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Indiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Clean and Classy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

A friend from across the country decided to "meet me in the middle" in Nashville, TN, and it appears we picked a pretty ideal spot for our reunion. We arrived shortly after 3 p.m. (on a Monday) and had only a small wait for check-in. The gentleman who appeared to be working alone behind the desk could have really used some help, but he was friendly and handled the stress of a growing line quite well. Our 4th floor room was crisp and clean; very nicely furnished with modern high-backed sleigh beds and a flat-screen television. I don't typically utilize a gym when travelling, but the workout room was spacious and had quality equipment; we also spent a little time in the pool the next day, and it, too, was of good size and cleanliness. (We did like that the hotel provided towels by the pool so we did not have to track someone down for them, which is minor, but common at hotel pools.) We were also able to get free Wi-Fi while we were there; however, I had been discouraged when booking the reservation because I was told that the Wi-Fi was not going to be free. On the downside, we both got lost getting to the hotel because it is rather hidden. There is a gate leading up a hill, but it is poorly advertised with no sign (just letters on the brick, which was not lit up at night). I wouldn't have known there was a hotel up there; in fact, we both drove by it more than once. The breakfast at the in-house restaurant was also lackluster, as someone else pointed out. I paid $5 for a bagel because the buffet (which, except for the price, sounds amazing on the menu) was not available on weekdays. We didn't encounter any rude or unprofessional employees; everything was clean and well-decorated...It served our purpose well, and overall, I'd recommend it for a business-related trip or quick getaway.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

754 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    239
    317
    123
    54
    21
See reviews for
156
172
47
207
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

This is a very nice quiet place to stay. We booked it through Hotwire and it was a steal of a deal! We always like staying out by the airport because there is free parking. However, I do wish that they had free breakfast! The buffet was $14.95 and a little lack luster.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

While we were driving to this hotel I called ahead to make sure our reservation was in order. The reservation staff person was extremely rude. I had to ask her three times to verify the reservation. As such, I was pretty nervous this would be a bad hotel stay. Fortunately I was wrong. The desk clerk (Jessica) was extremely helpful and friendly when we arrived at the hotel. The fitness center was extraordinary. New machines and nice weight lifting equipment. The restaurant had a very good (though spendy) breakfast buffet. The rooms were nice and quiet. There was some trash piled up outside the doors that never did get picked up. But overall, don't let the reservation staff fool you. This is a nice hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

I had a work mix-up with our rooming situation the same weekend that virtually all the hotel rooms in Nashville, Brentwood, and Franklin were full. I finally sucked it up and paid $200 for a room at this hotel on the club floor level. It is further out from town, but easy access off the expressway. There is nothing within walking distance.

The hotel has a nice grand entrance. We were entertained that there were some meetings there involving a lot of old men who were smokers and drinkers.

The room was lovely. Really nice and big, and comfortable. The staff were really helpful. And I was so glad to find a last-minute place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
macon ga
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Hotel is great for a convention with a airport shuttle. If you are here for business and have no interest in seeing Nashville this would be fine. However without a car you are stuck. Hotel in nice area but nothing within walking distance. Downtown and Opryland are each about 10 minutes away by car. If you are a tourist you are better off staying downtown. Also the rooms need a renovation bad. The breakfast buffet was mediocre and lunch was good but service was slow both times. Overall an OK stay but would stay in town next time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Room was beautifully appointed and clean! Hotel restaraunt though slow had excellent food! Convenient to Grand ole oprey! Lots of conference rooms! Staff very friendly and helpful! Overall hotel amenites were comporable to the star rating.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Many have found it hard to get to but with the GPS no problem. It is a very nice area not far at all from the airport but not great for anything but staying there. Over priced in my opinion but great for a one night stay. Very clean and quiet (considering the airport is so close you don't hear the jets at all) I got this through Hotwire and pretty much knew when I was booking a 3 1/2 star that it would be cost plus, as the wifi is not free, nor is there any free breakfast but you do get a very comfortable bed!

Room Tip: Unless you took the shuttle from the airport and are staying the one night you are pretty much drivi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Music City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Music City Hotel

Address: 777 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Nashville
#26 Family Hotel in Nashville
#30 Business Hotel in Nashville
#36 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Music City Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Music City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Nashville
Sheraton Nashville
Nashville Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Music City Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.