We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sheraton Music City wonderful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Music City Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Music City Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   777 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 150 hotels in Nashville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Sheraton Music City wonderful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Room was beautifully appointed and clean! Hotel restaraunt though slow had excellent food! Convenient to Grand ole oprey! Lots of conference rooms! Staff very friendly and helpful! Overall hotel amenites were comporable to the star rating.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    250
    334
    126
    55
    22
See reviews for
165
176
47
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Many have found it hard to get to but with the GPS no problem. It is a very nice area not far at all from the airport but not great for anything but staying there. Over priced in my opinion but great for a one night stay. Very clean and quiet (considering the airport is so close you don't hear the jets at all) I got this through Hotwire and pretty much knew when I was booking a 3 1/2 star that it would be cost plus, as the wifi is not free, nor is there any free breakfast but you do get a very comfortable bed!

Room Tip: Unless you took the shuttle from the airport and are staying the one night you are pretty much drivi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Nice hotel for conferences. Banquet food was above average and reception food was quite good and well replenished. Elevators slow and really not sufficient for a hotel of this size. Room was comfortable, but bathroom vanity was cracked and a large hunk broken off. Toilet felt like it was not attached to the floor. It rocked when sitting down. It also did not flush well. There was some road noise but it did not bother me too much. The Internet fee was also a disappointment. Advise warm clothing for conference rooms. It was extremely cold. A few minor changes and this would be a truly great hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

It is so hard for me to find a nice hotel for my dog. There are so few pet friendly hotels period, much less for large dogs. Aside from one woman with a kid complaining about me walking my dog well away from her and her precious little child but not far away enough for her, I had a great time here! Hey lady, next time, if you insist on not liking dogs, stay at a non-pet friendly hotel! There are plenty; they outnumber the pet-friendly hotels. It is your responsibility to make sure the hotel is pet friendly or not. Don't spoil someone else's fun just because you did not do your research. Nice balcony, good grounds for walking your dog, clean and friendly. The fact that they take large dogs is the very reason I booked here. I'd definitely return!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Kentucky
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

My family and I have stayed at this particular hotel ten times in the last year. Service is excellent andy my daughter loves the outdoor pool. Some of the rooms are a tad worn, but the wonderful staff more than makes up for that. We love the balcony or patio that each room has. Indoor pool and hot tub are also nice, but can get a little crowded on the weekend. Their breakfast at the restaurant is fanastic, but if you desire something less expensive, Waffle House is very close by.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Stayed 2 nights at this hotel in June. There are 6 in our family, so we had to book 2 rooms to accomodate us all. We purchased the rooms thru an online travel site (find out which hotel you got, after you book)

I did have a concern that it was a pet friendly hotel, because I'm not much of an animal lover. I saw 1 small dog on the elevator with its owners and from out of my window, I saw a gentleman outside, walking a large dog. Other than those 2 sightings, there was no other "evidence" of pets, so I was ok with that.

The hotel itself was nice, clean. The rooms don't come with refrigerators or microwaves, but refrigerators are available if you ask for one. I honestly don't remember if there was a charge.

During our trip to Nashville the weather was quite hot. Our a/c worked beautifully in the daytime, when it was hottest out side. But at night, both our room and our kids room were pretty uncomfortable in the heat. Not sweltering hot, but it just didn't make for a comfortable sleep. I don't know if the hotel has a default setting or what, but the rooms were not nearly as cool at night, as they were in the daytime.

I think the only thing that bugged me was that the hotel had free breakfast, but that was dependent on your room rate and certainly not for the people who booked their rooms from another website, but, that wasn't a deal breaker. The money we saved booking where we booked, was more than enough for us to pay for breakfast elsewhere and have change left over.

I would stay here again, although, next time around, I would probably like to stay somewhere closer to downtown.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

This past weekend, we decided to visit Nashville & stay two night for Tennessee "tax free" weekend. I have not stayed at the Sheraton Music City Hotel in about four or five year, but used to with a different job stay there frequency. Kelsey greeted us at check-in & was very nice & helpful. She gladly showed us the type of room we would receive & also helped us save per night with rewards plan that I had forgot I was a memeber of! We loved the spacous rooms & the all night indoor pool was a hit with my six year old. We had some AC isssues, but the hotel staff worked to resove issue & when it became nessary for us to move rooms, the staff moved "all" of our stuff to the new room & to our plesant suprise, a very spacious suite!
We will "always" stay at this hotel when we are in the Nashville area, it is full of southern charm & the staff are the best!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Music City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Music City Hotel

Address: 777 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Nashville
#23 Family Hotel in Nashville
#29 Business Hotel in Nashville
#38 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Music City Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Starwood, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Music City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Nashville
Sheraton Nashville
Nashville Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Music City Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.