We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Music City Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Music City Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   777 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Had a great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

This is our third year in a row for our annual sisters weekend, staying at the Sheraton Music City Hotel. The hotel is always clean and very comfortable and the staff is professional and fun! The ONLY bad thing I will say is when the schedule a private event in the courtyard, they don't want you to use the outdoor poor or spa, you have to use the indoor one. Music & leaving guests of the event can get a little loud, but we enjoyed the music! ;-)

Room Tip: We prefer a courtyard view (so pretty), but if they have a private event scheduled in the courtyard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    364
    137
    56
    26
See reviews for
179
204
50
242
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Media, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

Good location for an airport hotel -- near a business park, off the main road, 10 min to Opryland, 15 to downtown, 20 to Vanderbilt. Room was decent-sized. Small balcony was nice. Bathroom was small but adequate. Clean and comfortable. Reasonably quiet -- heard only 2 planes in 4 days. Convention hotel with a mammoth lobby. Stunning driveway.

Good hotel gym, indoor pool, and whirlpool open 24 hrs. Did not check outdoor pool. Used my phone for internet since in-room wi-fi not free.

A few cosmetic issues. The room was starting to get a little dated -- could use different wallpaper and/or paint -- but not too bad. The hallways need to be renovated -- not in bad shape, just looking a little more dated than the room. The lobby badly needs different carpet -- not worn out, but looks like a 1970s relic.

I would definitely stay again if staying at the Nashville airport.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake, Texas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for two nights. We arrived after a monster rainstorm and they were dealing with the results of power outages and too much water. They were still gracious and efficient. We had bulbs out in our room and the maintenance guy was already on his way before we called - very responsive. The property is about 20 minutes outside of downtown Nashville but is closer to Opryland , the Grand Ole Opry House and the airport. It is situated in a parklike setting with lots of trees and extensive landscaping. Very quiet and welcoming for a property which seems quite large. Our rooms overlooked the central courtyard containing the pool which was also lovely and well landscaped.The rooms are a bit larger than usual, I believe because the hotel is not newly built. Everything is well maintained. The beds are great, as in most all Starwood properties, and the room decor is fine though not anything special. We were on club level and so had access to the happy hour appetizers. Not good. Not even worth walking down the hall for. The water bottles were not even cold, as if they were just pulled from the grocery bag and handed to us. The attendent seemed completely uninterested in her customers, not greeting us or seeming to care about tending to anything. Fortunately, a lady who said she was a from corporate came in to eat while we were there. She tried the food and asked everyone what they thought. None of us were happy, giving examples of other Starwood properties we had stayed at which did better. She was also not happy and left to speak with the people she felt were responsible, to get things fixed. I hope she did though we were not there long enough to see.We ordered room service breakfast the next morning and that food was good and delivered on time. With the exception of the bad though free happy hour food and the "pay wifi" if you don't receive it as a frequent guest perk, I would highly recommend this hotel. As a bonus for us, we stayed using Starwood points and it costs less points than many other hotels in the Nashville area for a very nice property. Good value.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012 via mobile

The beds were really comfortable, the rooms were clean, and the hotel is easy to find. The lobby is gorgeous, the breakfast buffet is also very good. Staff was very friendly. The shower was awesome with good pressure, and the balcony was also very nice to have coffee on. If there are cons, they would be the "pay" wifi unless you go to the lobby, the pool was closed for renovation, and you better put the do not disturb sign up before you sleep because housekeeping comes knocking at 8am. There weren't many outlets to charge your laptop or phone, and we had two rooms and both the toilets were easily clogged. But if that's the worst, I wouldn't think twice about staying here again. Its very clean and well kept, and even time to explore the lobby with early rising kids and still relax before checkout at noon. My only suggestion would be get the last minute deal on a travel site.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

The driveway up towards the hotel is beautiful, the grounds were really nice. When you walk into the lobby, you instantly relax. It's quiet and peaceful. The front desk personal were so nice, one gentleman in particular (sorry can't remember his name). I asked for a room with a view other than the pool, he made it happen. My room was beautiful, the bed and bedding were so comfortable. Every room has a balcony with table and chairs. Nice to be able to sit outside with the coffee you are able to make in your room in the morning.
The restaurant in the evening was mostly closed the 4 days we were there but you could eat in the bar/lounge. The food was really good (service a little slow) but worth waiting for. The bartender a really nice guy.
I could not get wireless in my room and it cost $9.00 a day to hook up. No big deal they had computers for free in the lobby. If I ever go back to Nashville, I would stay there. After seeing the rooms at the "big" hotel down the road, I would rather stay at the Sheraton, better quality of room and much more relaxing!

Room Tip: Second Floor room was wonderful. It was facing a parking lot and freeway, but all the trees and flow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupertino, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

I stay here often on business trips when I prefer to stay near the airport, probably the best hotel near the Nashville airport in my opinion. A little overpriced for what you get but it's clean, predictable, and an average Starwood brands hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knoxville, TN
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

Hotel was nice and clean. The rooms were large. We were in a club room so we had a hospitality room with beverages and appetizers. The beds were comfortable and the staff was friendly. The only issue we had was that after our room was cleaned the first day, we weren't left with any towels or shampoo, etc.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Music City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Music City Hotel

Address: 777 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#4 Green Hotel in Nashville
#22 Family Hotel in Nashville
#30 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#31 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Music City Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 410
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Music City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Nashville
Sheraton Nashville
Nashville Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Music City Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.