We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   315 4th Avenue North, Nashville, TN 37219-1693   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Loved this hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The people who work here are lovely- and I for one am a HUGE fan of customer service. It will keep me coming back for more. Jessica Curry (at the front desk) deserves a raise!! She is your gem! The beds were divine as well. My friend and I had been traveling cross country and the double tree was the best night sleep we both got. I WISH i could buy that bed!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric F, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We appreciate your kind words and I will certainly pass them along to everyone on the team. Especially for Jessica who is one of our most valued members of the Doubletree family! Exceeding our guests’ expectations is our number one goal! As far as the bed goes feel free to go online and take a look at www.hiltontohome.com to bring the Hilton experience to your home. We look forward to being your home away from home when your travels bring you to Nashville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    411
    221
    100
    64
See reviews for
154
326
36
366
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I visited Nashville as part of a family vacation. The Doubletree is within walking distance of the majority of attractions in the Broadway/Riverfront area including Rymal Auditorium. The hotel, being a couple blocks from Broadway is in a relatively quiet area of town. Staff were friendly and welcoming.

We booked this hotel through the Hilton website and requested a pull out or cot as we had 3 children. Upon arrival we were notified that this was no longer available and rooms with a pull out were sold-out. This made for a difficult night but the hotel's location is hard to beat.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric F, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We appreciate your kind words. Our location is great for relaxation, fun and great food within walking distance. Nashville is a very exciting town! I want to apologize for the challenges you with your room and hope we can better accomdate you the next time your travels bring you to Nashville. Please feel free to contact me directly if there is anything I can do to assist with future reservations. We look forward to spending time with you the next time you are in the Music City!!!.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I can not say enough about how great the staff is here! Engaging, friendly, patient and helpful. And warm, delicious cookies at check-in and check-out don't hurt. Our room was clean. Plenty of towels. Accommodated our requests for additional to-go cups. The desk staff listened to our interests and directed us accordingly. First stayed there on accident, but it has become my home away from home when I visit Nashville.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric F, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. Your kind words will certainly be passed along to the entire team! We are proud of the service the Doubletree family offers and can't wait to visit with you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiana
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Checked in at hotel, got a cookie (a nice bonus), and went into our rooms. When I tried to go to sleep, the walls were paper thin and it was a noisy hotel. Not super comfy beds so that didn't help much. Shower was super short and nobody above 5' 7" could fit in it at all. Valet was quick and would stay at a different hotel next time.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric F, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We appreciate your comments regarding the hotel.I’m so sorry for the issues you experienced with noise during your recent stay at our hotel. We work diligently with our staff to ensure each of our guests follows hotel rules and is respectful of others, while still enjoying their stay . Please know that we will quickly investigate the challenges you had and discuss them with the appropriate departments so that they do not happen again. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to Nashville. Please feel free to contact me directly if there is anything I can do to assist with future reservations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

My family enjoyed Nashville for its wonderful July 4th festivities and this hotel was just a few blocks from all the action. Thus, it was not in too noisy an area, but easy walking distance to Broadway and Riverfront. Pros included comfortable beds and staff fixed our clogged tub quickly. One family member noted that towels get wet during the shower due to rack location. Compared to other hotels in the area, this one was a decent deal!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric F, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We appreciate your kind words and I will certainly pass them along to everyone on the team. Exceeding our guests’ expectations is our number one goal! We look forward to being your home away from home when your travels bring you to Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We were here with friends to enjoy Nashville for the 4th of July. The Double Tree is in a great location for viewing the fireworks - a short walk to a park. You are a few blocks off of Broadway - easy to walk there but may be more difficult to get back depending on how late you stay and how much you drink. There are plenty of cabs in Nashville if you need one. The hotel has a shuttle that was very convent as well.
As others noted the parking is high but it is downtown. I used the garage diagonally across the street about $16/day. I checked in on a Thursday and had to park towards the top. Later when there were fewer cars in the garage I moved so when we left I rolled right off the elevator to the car.
There was live music in the lounge that was really good and friendly service with affordable prices.
Our room was nice - not real big but good furnishings and clean. One day they forgot to bring us towels.
It was a very good stay and I would recommend it.

Room Tip: The corner suites are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric F, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We appreciate your kind words. Our location is great for relaxation, fun and great food within walking distance. Nashville is a very exciting town! We are also proud of the service the Doubletree family offers and we look forward to spending time with you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

ice maker not working for two days on third floor. informed desk at checkout---no notation written down before I left checkout.---was it fixed?? who knows! Other than that, it was a pleasant stay, although pricy !

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric F, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We appreciate the feedback you offered. We will quickly investigate the challenges you had and discuss them with the appropriate departments so that they do not happen again. . Please visit us again when your travels bring you to Nashville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown

Address: 315 4th Avenue North, Nashville, TN 37219-1693
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 337
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Nashville-Downtown Hotel Nashville
Doubletree Nashville
Nashville Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.