We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   315 4th Avenue North, Nashville, TN 37219-1693   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book and Save up to 20%
Ranked #37 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Nashville, United States
1 review
“Friendly, convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Visiting Nashville for Business. Location very convenient to activities and hotel shuttle service to my meeting venues was awesome! On time, friendly and convenient service. Hotel staff very helpful on Nashville's attractions, restaurants, nightlife and sightseeing.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

907 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    306
    312
    163
    79
    47
See reviews for
124
247
30
269
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Visalia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Vey clean, excellent Room, great king bed,variety of pillows firmness,quiet. Well equipped fitness center but could have used a better cardio ball. Meeting rooms and staff service were superior. Shower/Tub VERY slippery (clean?) so I needed a non-slip shower mat which the hotel provided quickly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay in Nashville. We appreciate you taking the time to give our hotel such a positive review. We look forward to seeing you in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We really enjoyed our trip to Nashville and our stay at the DoubleTree. The staff were very polite, helpful, and took time to get to know us personally. The hotel rooms were nice and clean, and the breakfast was great every morning. My wife especially enjoyed the fresh fruit. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Nashville area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thanks for a great review! Our team is dedicated to offering the very best in customer service. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Stayed here for 1 night while going through town. This hotel is very close to Broadway and all the music venues and restaurants in the heart of Nashville.
Upon arrival we got hot, fresh, gooey chocolate chip cookies, loved that perk! Great rooms, comfortable beds and the breakfast bar was wonderful. Helpful front desk staff as well. They do have a free shuttle van if you don't want to walk to your destination downtown. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay in Nashville. We appreciate you taking the time to give our hotel such a positive review. We look forward to seeing you in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We were greeted warmly at Valet and at Registry desk with the desk hostess being very friendly. Entire staff were very nice and helpful. Our room was very nice and clean, bathroom is rather small but filled our needs. Hotel location convenient to where we were going. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thanks for an outstanding review! Our team is dedicated to offering the very best in customer service. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

The positives: convenient location; the front desk staff, especially Artesia Lee, were just a delight to deal with; very friendly restaurant staff; the room was clean; the free shuttle service around the downtown area (but no transportation service to the Grand Ole Opry).

The negatives: the very expensive parking ($24/day) and only by valet in the hotel's garage (self-park for $16/day in the public garage a block away); the surly valet when I wanted to use a dolly to bring our baggage down from our room; the room itself (and we were on the HHiltonHonors floor) was small, had no safe, no mini-fridge, no microwave, and drab, worn furnishings and drapes.

Three months before our arrival I had e-mailed the hotel with a simply question about availability of transportation to the Grand Ole Opry -- they ignored my inquiry. I had to go to the Hilton Corporate Worldwide Guest Assistance Office to get their attention and a response. For my trouble, the hotel comped our breakfasts. That was nice because the breakfast is not included in the cost of the room.

I felt that the cost of our room ($272/night) was obscene, especially when compared to the cost of our room at our next stop, in Memphis ($99/night), where we stayed at the Comfort Inn on the river, with free parking inside the hotel, a spacious room with mini-fridge, microwave, a safe in the room, and a full hot complimentary breakfast (and not as an apologetic comp).

Room Tip: Stay at a better-maintained hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Very convenient to convention locations and attractions downtown. Very good breakfast buffet. Valet service is very efficient but you rarely need to move your car. Wish rooms had mini-fridge. Seems that most hotels do nowadays. There is occasional noise from trains.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown

Address: 315 4th Avenue North, Nashville, TN 37219-1693
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Nashville
#32 Family Hotel in Nashville
#34 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Nashville-Downtown Hotel Nashville
Doubletree Nashville
Nashville Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.