We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Downtown Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   315 4th Avenue North, Nashville, TN 37219-1693   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book and Save up to 20%
Ranked #35 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Convenient Downtown Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Very convenient to convention locations and attractions downtown. Very good breakfast buffet. Valet service is very efficient but you rarely need to move your car. Wish rooms had mini-fridge. Seems that most hotels do nowadays. There is occasional noise from trains.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

899 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    304
    309
    160
    79
    47
See reviews for
121
246
30
264
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I was at this hotel for a meeting. My interactions with the staff were all positive and the high point of the stay. The person who took my dinner order in the bar and dining room was super! The food here (four meals) was sub-average to medicore.

My room was clean. The hotel was always very cold. I was never able to get comfortable.

The hotel looks dated. It's main attraction is the location.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownstown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

The hotel and location to Broadway street was excellent. Only one complaint. We came in on Saturday April 19th. On Easter Sunday April 20th, our room was not cleaned. We were out of our room most of the day and back at 6. At 6:30 pm that night the staff knocked on the door to clean it. At that point we did not want to be bothered.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Spent three nights at the hotel in April. The hotel is clean, the rooms are fine, the breakfast is good. They have live music in the lobby- excellent musicians. Broadway is an easy walk as is the state capital. The museum is right next door. Restaurants are nearby...in other words, you can park your car and not get back in until you are ready to go home.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, KS
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

I booked this hotel 60 days in advance using my Hilton Honors points. I am a diamond member. I was greatly disappointed in the quality of the room and service I received at this Doubletree.

When checking-in I was never recognized as being an Hilton Honors Diamond member or thanked for being a loyal Hilton user. I asked for an upgrade and was denied the request. I was placed into a room with two double beds. To say I was disappointed is an understatement.

The room was average. Showed it's age. Bathroom had the front of the vanity falling off. Water pressure in the shower was terrible. Paint chipping in places, stains in the carpet, and overall a old room. The A/C didn't work great. If this would have been in the middle of the summer, I probably would have left and went to a different property.

Customer service by the front desk people was poor. They seemed like I was a pest and they had other things they rather be doing. The only times I bothered them was check-in, two times asking for change for tips and check-out. Not helpful at all.

The breakfast staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The valet attendants were fast and friendly also. They would open your door to your car and learned your name. They would great you as you walked into the hotel even if you were not dropping off your car.

Overall I was disappointed with this hotel. I would never pay to stay here unless they did a remodel and re-trained the front desk staff in proper customer service.

Room Tip: If you stay here in the Summer, bring a few fans as the AC does not work well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Nothing Special about this Hotel.. Didn't have the best welcome as we had booked a Executive King Suite but they tried to put us in a double room.. We complained and got the type of room we had booked, however, they put us on a lower floor right next to the elevators and ice machine so was pretty noisy at times... and we DID NOT get the free cookie...however, they did throw in the breakfast buffet which would have been nice if the breakfast buffet was worth getting up for... was basic but the staff working were friendly and extremely nice. However, once we got settled in, the actual room itself was nice and comfy, and was kept clean and tidy for us.. Amazing shower, which was a big plus.

Location of the Hotel is excellent, within minutes of downtown and a short stroll to broadway and the Ryman, music city hall of fame, and of course all the fun honky tonk bars.. There is a free bus that can you take you down there but its literally two minute walk but if its raining them this would be a nice feature,

Overall, average hotel in an excellent location, probably would not stay again as you could probably get a similar hotel for cheaper in roughly the same location.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We booked this hotel last minute through Priceline. Front desk staff is very polite & welcoming. The location is perfect walking distance to most everything downtown. They offer shuttle service if you do not feel like walking the few blocks to the bars. The only complaint we had this trip was being located next to a housekeeping closet. We came back to our room one afternoon to rest before heading out for the evening and the staff kept slamming the door every 10 minutes which would shake our entire room. We complained and did receive a credit to the hotel bar but I recommend when staying here request a room away from housekeeping.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown

Address: 315 4th Avenue North, Nashville, TN 37219-1693
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Nashville
#31 Family Hotel in Nashville
#33 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Nashville-Downtown Hotel Nashville
Doubletree Nashville
Nashville Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.