We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   315 4th Avenue North, Nashville, TN 37219-1693   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book and Save up to 20%
Ranked #37 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Collierville, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

The Doubletree is close to the downtown attractions and the Convention Center. The hotel staff is great. The made to order omelets are terrific. Suggest you book rooms well in advance, as the hotels fill up early during conventions, NFL, NHL and college sporting activities. Who wouldn't want to follow their team AND enjoy the Music City experience as well?

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We appreciate your kind words. Our location is great for relaxation, fun and great food within walking distance. Nashville is a very exciting town! We look forward to spending time with you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

937 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    318
    320
    170
    82
    47
See reviews for
128
255
31
280
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leesville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

This place is perfect for entertaining clients or family. You can walk to so many cool places. Printer's Alley is about 1/2 a block. Broadway is 5-10 minute walk. They have a nice bar that usually has live music. The desk helped me get through a reservation mess because I had 7 or 8 rooms and my customers changed the dates a couple times, so I moved the dates and had multiple reservations for the same person in some cases because that was the only way I could get the reservations-they were busy. Several of us checked in on Super Bowl Sunday. The only downfall is I did not get any points for anyone besides myself. Usually when I have a crowd at the DoubleTree, I get points for everyone. Next time I will discuss up front.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We appreciate your kind words and I will certainly pass them along to everyone on the team. Exceeding our guests expectations is our number one goal! We look forward to being your home away from home when your travels bring you to Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

I have three friends who are regional managers for flagged hotel companies and several friends who are hotel manangers, so I understand the issues of your industry. That being said, I feel that the service offered by your hotel that night was the best that I have ever received at any hotel (including the Waldorf, and many others). I had two requests for guest services, and they fulfilled them quick;y and accurately. Your team was wonderful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. Your kind words will certainly be passed along to the entire team! We are proud of the service the Doubletree family offers and can't wait to visit with you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

A short walk from Broadway and its honky-tonks, this hotel enjoys its central location without the crowds and the noise, since it is tucked away in a quieter neighborhood. The hotel is not very big, classy yet cozy, with nice interiors and good service. The DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie was most welcome, as always!

The hotel buffet breakfast served a wide array of hot and cold food, with special mention of the omelets which are fantastic. Service was attentive and the waitresses called you "honey," like the waitresses do in small town diners in American movies. Very cute.

There are a few restaurants in the vicinity of the hotel, or one could walk over to Broadway which is only a couple of blocks away.

Wifi is free.

This hotel gives good value for money since it is not as expensive as other brands, and breakfast is included in the price. It is definitely worth considering when you visit Nashville.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We appreciate your kind words and I will certainly pass them along to everyone on the team. Exceeding our guests expectations is our number one goal! We look forward to being your home away from home when your travels bring you to Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Located in the heart of the city and very busy yet manages to be homey and accommodating. Clean rooms and good staff attitude makes this a good choice. The hotel has only valet parking being in a commercial zone but the valet staff could not have been more helpful. Great free shuttle bus for taking you and picking up encompasses quite a large radius.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We appreciate your kind words and I will certainly pass them along to everyone on the team. Our location is great for relaxation, fun and great food. Exceeding our guests expectations is our number one goal! We look forward to being your home away from home when your travels bring you to Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

We were kept awake until 2:30AM by room guests chatter...paper thin walls made it sound like they were in our room! Discourteous staff when breakfast was late after only 4 hours sleep, will not stay here again at $300.00!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your visit. Please accept my apologies that the hotel did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is truly appreciated, for it is one of the most important tools in improving the quality of our products and services. All of your comments will be internally discussed with our management team for immediate action.

Again, I thank you for your review and assure you that your feedback has been taken into consideration. I sincerely hope you give us another opportunity to stay with us next time you’re in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Really enjoyed our stay at the DoubleTree Downtown Nashville. It was in walking distance to some of the hottest clubs and restaurants in the city. Staff was friendly and the room was clean. Jazz playing in the bar and the drinks were cold. Valet available, but there are spots on the street to park for free. Enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We appreciate your kind words and I will certainly pass them along to everyone on the team. Our location is great for relaxation, fun and great food within walking distance. We look forward to being your home away from home when your travels bring you to Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown

Address: 315 4th Avenue North, Nashville, TN 37219-1693
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Nashville
#32 Family Hotel in Nashville
#35 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Reservation Counter, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Nashville-Downtown Hotel Nashville
Doubletree Nashville
Nashville Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.