We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic and Friendly Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   315 4th Avenue North, Nashville, TN 37219-1693   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book and Save up to 20%
Ranked #41 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
San Francisco, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic and Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I just recently stayed 2 days for a meeting and 2 days of leisure for CMA. The hotel is very close to everything downtown. Starbucks in the lobby was great! The room was very clean and the housekeeping staff exceptionally friendly for a downtown hotel. We received a call from the Housekeeping Manager, Richard asking did we need anything and how was our stay. Try and find that in a downtown hotel, and I will give you the locations of my last two hotels in New York and Atlanta and guarantee you will not get the same service. The only thing I would change is the lobby seemed a little worn, but it is a downtown hotel, and seemed extremely busy every day I was there, and everyone was walking around inside. Most definetly will return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Request high room street side for view. Inside rooms look at the Bank of America Building
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments and the great review regarding your recent stay in Nashville. It is always our mission to accommodate our guest with the very best in quality product and services. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,097 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    387
    206
    91
    54
See reviews for
141
304
36
332
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed here during this years CMA Fest. Very convenient to everything that downtown has to offer and LP Field was just a short walk across the bridge. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Morning breakfast buffet was very good. Clean room with excellent A/C. We will definitely stay here again, made for a great experience right when we arrived to Nashville, Thanks for the cookies too!!! Walgreen's is a very short walk around the corner in case you need something.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments and the great review regarding your recent stay at Doubletree by Hilton.CMA week is always a fun time for everyone! We look forward to hosting you again and welcoming you back to Nashville. I will be sure to share your comments with the team, as they strive to be the friendliest in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamul, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Terrible experience I felt really uncomfortable everytime I had to deal with someone at the front desk. Windows are sealed and the AC is really noisy. Front desk personnel treat you like they're doing you a favor.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your visit. Please accept my apologies that the service did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is truly appreciated for it is one of the most important tools that allow us to improve the quality of our products and services. All of your comments will be internally discussed with our management team for immediate action.

Again, I thank you for your review and assure you that your feedback has been taken into consideration. I sincerely hope you give us another opportunity to stay with us next time you’re in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Great downtown location, wonderful beds, free internet in your room and great front desk staff. It is close to all the downtown clubs and sights, but far enough away that you don't hear the late night partiers.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments and the great review regarding your recent stay at Doubletree by Hilton. It is always our mission to accommodate our guest with the very best in quality product and services. I will be sure to share your comments with the team, as they strive to be the friendliest in town! We look forward to being your home away from home when your travels bring you to Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DANDRIDGE
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I last stayed at the DoubleTree by Hilton downtown in Nashville during the General Assembly's swearing in ceremonies in January 2013. The valets, desk staff, etc. are very welcoming and accommodating. The rooms are nice and the food in the restaurant is good. It's located within easy walking distance of the War Memorial Building, the Capitol Building and lower Broadway and 2nd Avenue establishments.

Room Tip: I haven't found a bad room in the hotel, during any of my stays.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for the kind words regarding your last visit with us. Our goal is to exceed your expectations during every stay. We look forward to continuing to be your home away from home when you are in Nashville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

My wife and I spent a couple days in Nashville seeing the sights. The DoubleTree is conveniently located for walking all over The District and beyond. Warm chocolate cookies at check-in, Starbucks in lobby, nice pool on 2nd floor, friendly and helpful employees - lots of things to like. No complaints really, other than the shower head was at about 5-1/2', and the bathroom was pretty small but totally serviceable. To save money on valet parking, we parked in a garage caddycorner from the hotel at 4th & Charlotte. Recommended restaurants - Demos and Merchants. Recommended music if you want a break from country - Stacy Mitchhart sings the blues at BB Kings.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments and the great review regarding your recent stay in Nashville. It is always our mission to accommodate our guest with the very best in quality product and services. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flintville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed in the Junior Suite-250.00 a night and the air conditioning never cooled and a maintence man never came and worked on it. We were put out over an hour due to a fire. Our room then smelled of smoke. We considered changing hotels but it was already 2:30 a.m. so decided to stick it out. Check out was aweful. I got no help loading my cart or loading my luggage into my car. When contacting the Front Desk manager about my stay it went to his voicemail. I left a message and a call back number but i never heard back from him. I think if I was the DoubleTree I would want to make this right.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
I really appreciate your taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay at our hotel. I understand that you were inconvenienced by a few things at our hotel. I want to personally apologize if you’re A/C unit was too noisy. I sincerely apologize if this inconvenienced you in any way and I thank you for bringing this up to my attention so that I can follow-up with our maintenance crew.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts with us. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown

Address: 315 4th Avenue North, Nashville, TN 37219-1693
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Nashville
#35 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 337
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Nashville-Downtown Hotel Nashville
Doubletree Nashville
Nashville Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.