We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beds in a average room” 3 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   315 4th Avenue North, Nashville, TN 37219-1693   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast Offer
Ranked #55 of 152 Hotels in Nashville
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great beds in a average room”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Beds and furniture looked new. rest of the room - paint and bath, looked older. Tile on shower walls was newer, but the floor tile was probably original and looked it. shower head was way too short and Im only 6'.
lobby carpet looked worn, but still clean.
overall a good stay.
Very friendly staff.
Expensive Valet- 26.00

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveBo14, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
We’re sorry we didn’t provide the stay that you deserved and expected during your recent trip to our hotel. We are currently in the process of a refreshing the rooms, with new bedding and carpet. Also, we are renovating our guest room corridors. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity to show improvement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    452
    249
    112
    78
See reviews for
185
361
40
407
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

Great location. Within walking distance to Broadway hot spots even though it was cold...40's and 50's. Wouldn't have mattered because the hotel has a complimentary shuttle to take you around. Valet staff was great. Very friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveBo14, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay in Nashville. It is always are mission to accommodate our guest with the very best in quality product and services. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The room was clean and well maintained. I had a great view of the rest of downtown.

This hotel is geared towards business travelers. I was disapointed that the wireless internet was subpar in the conference rooms. The front desk said it was undergoing an upgrade, so hopefully that has been completed.

The location is good. You can easily walk to where everything is happening in the evening, but it is quiet around the hotel so you don't have to deal with crazies.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

My friend and i recently stayed at the Doubletree Nashville Downtown for 1 night during our travels through the US, and can highly recommend this property. Although the rooms are a little dated and could do with a refurb, the service we recieved was outstanding. Upon checkin we were warmly greeted (with our warm cookies!!!) and were offered any assistance we might need - from suggestions on what to do to directions to also being advised of the free hotel shuttle which takes you anywhere in the downtown area. I would also recommend Kevin the Concierge, he was only too happy to suggest and book restaurants and tickets for us to go to the Grand Ole Opry - he was extremely knowledgeable and informative. The hotel is well located, only a few blocks to the Country Music Hall of Fame and the famous "Tootsies". We had a drink and a bite at the lobby bar, which had a great vibe about it, both the band and staff were very welcoming. Valet parking is available for a nightly fee and service was prompt. I would defintely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveBo14, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such great things about our hotel in Nashville. We are excited to inform everyone that we are now renovating guest rooms and guest room corridors in an effort to upgrade the hotel. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This is not a pretty hotel - there aren't many in Nashville - but it ticks lots of boxes. Decent room, clean, everything working. And unlike some hotels, there's free WiFi, free gym and pool, etc. They even give you warm cookies when you check in! Starbucks downstairs, and a good location for the Country Music Hall of Fame and the main drag with all the music bars & BBQ restaurants. Only think I'd say is that there's otherwise not much to see nor many places to hang out in the immediate vicinity to the hotel as it's in the business district, but it seems mst people would take their car wherever they went. By the way, definitely go to the Pancake Pantry in Hillsboro - awesome, and it''s also Taylor Swift's favorite place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveBo14, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such kind comments regarding your trip to Nashville. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We reserved 3 suites for the CMA'S 9 months in advance. Only one was ready when we got there. We waited an hour, and got the call that no other was available except a smoking. Luckily they found two other rooms. They gave us breakfast cards as concession. There were splatters all over the counters and bathroom dirt on the floor.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveBo14, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
We’re sorry that we didn’t provide you with a rewarding experience during your recent stay in Nashville. Your satisfaction is very important to us, and we appreciate your feedback. We hope you’ll consider staying with us again the next time you’re in the area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We booked a suite and a romance package which included champagne and in room breakfast. The room was very large (620) and comfortable but in need of repair. One air conditioner had fallen off the wall and was being held on with a chair, the toilet had a very large crack in the bowl, there was water damage from a water leak over the shower and there was plaster and dry wall hanging down and brown stains on the ceiling...GROSS. It took multiple calls to get the champagne and at breakfast it took calls back and forth between the front desk and room service to get our breakfast. On the plus size it's a good location, the employees are polite and helpful, and they have a nice shuttle service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveBo14, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We take the feedback from our clients very seriously. I assure you that we always do everything possible for our guest to have an outstanding stay in Nashville. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#32 of 152 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 653 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#9 of 152 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown

Address: 315 4th Avenue North, Nashville, TN 37219-1693
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 337
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Nashville-Downtown Hotel Nashville
Doubletree Nashville
Nashville Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.