We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   315 4th Avenue North, Nashville, TN 37219-1693   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book and Save up to 20%
Ranked #34 of 150 hotels in Nashville
London, England
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This is not a pretty hotel - there aren't many in Nashville - but it ticks lots of boxes. Decent room, clean, everything working. And unlike some hotels, there's free WiFi, free gym and pool, etc. They even give you warm cookies when you check in! Starbucks downstairs, and a good location for the Country Music Hall of Fame and the main drag with all the music bars & BBQ restaurants. Only think I'd say is that there's otherwise not much to see nor many places to hang out in the immediate vicinity to the hotel as it's in the business district, but it seems mst people would take their car wherever they went. By the way, definitely go to the Pancake Pantry in Hillsboro - awesome, and it''s also Taylor Swift's favorite place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveBo14, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such kind comments regarding your trip to Nashville. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

902 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    305
    309
    161
    80
    47
See reviews for
122
246
30
266
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

We reserved 3 suites for the CMA'S 9 months in advance. Only one was ready when we got there. We waited an hour, and got the call that no other was available except a smoking. Luckily they found two other rooms. They gave us breakfast cards as concession. There were splatters all over the counters and bathroom dirt on the floor.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveBo14, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
We’re sorry that we didn’t provide you with a rewarding experience during your recent stay in Nashville. Your satisfaction is very important to us, and we appreciate your feedback. We hope you’ll consider staying with us again the next time you’re in the area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We booked a suite and a romance package which included champagne and in room breakfast. The room was very large (620) and comfortable but in need of repair. One air conditioner had fallen off the wall and was being held on with a chair, the toilet had a very large crack in the bowl, there was water damage from a water leak over the shower and there was plaster and dry wall hanging down and brown stains on the ceiling...GROSS. It took multiple calls to get the champagne and at breakfast it took calls back and forth between the front desk and room service to get our breakfast. On the plus size it's a good location, the employees are polite and helpful, and they have a nice shuttle service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveBo14, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We take the feedback from our clients very seriously. I assure you that we always do everything possible for our guest to have an outstanding stay in Nashville. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartsville, Tennessee, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Can't afford the Hilton? Want a nice hotel, but would rather spend your money on activities and dining experiences? The DoubleTree is the place to stay! Beautiful hotel, helpful and friendly staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds, downtown views from the windows, and best of all...walking distance to everything in the downtown area! We always stay at a DoubleTree whenever possible and have yet to be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveBo14, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your trip to Nashville. Our property offers reasonably priced amenities including complimentary wireless internet. We have a great location and a super staff. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

The Doubletree in Nashville is great! I recently stayed there Oct. Oct. 17, 18, and 19th. The rooms are clean, great beds, close to most of the major attractions, great value, and can't say enough about your stupendous concierge Kevin!! You have an exeptional employee with this man. I say this as my fella and I were on a fourteen-day trip of the U.S. We stayed at seven different hotels. This place stood out. About Kevin, he went the extra mile and snagged us tickets for the General Jackson Tour, gave me GREAT shopping advice (even SHOES), waited on hold for us several times calling a cab and shuttle for us. All of this, while demonstrating great patience and juggling other people's needs at the same time. He is a true asset to your company. Carrie Laisner-Portland, Or

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveBo14, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
We appreciate the kind words regarding our concierge Kevin. Our team members try to go above and beyond for each guest to insure that there time in Nashville is fun, comfortable, and safe. We look forward to hosting you and your friends in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I booked a junior suite with two double beds for my sister and I. The room was larger than a normal room and the sitting area was nice. The bathroom was tiny and the ceiling was peeling. The rooms needed to be updated, not the decor but everything was falling apart. The corner of the room had actual mold on the ceiling. The bathtub constantly dripped. Walls are very thin, so be prepared to hear the maid service in the morning and your neighbors closing the doors. Overall, the room was average.
The service was below average. I found some of the front desk staff to be down right rude. We checked in and the woman never mentioned the breakfast club that I paid for. I did find that when I went back down to ask about it they were nice and accommodating. But whenever we had a question about where to eat or asked for a recommendation for something, they stared blankly at us. The Concierge was not on duty on Saturday? If the concierge is not on duty, I would think the front desk staff could make some recommendations? The valet staff... asking them to get you a taxi was a difficult task for them. They lost another couples task for 30 minutes!
I also recommend you skip the breakfast. It was horrible! Runny eggs and a 15 minute wait for an omelette to be made. There weren't very many options and I would rather have saved the money and gone to the Starbucks.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveBo14, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
We’re sorry that we didn’t provide you with a rewarding experience during your recent stay at our hotel. Your satisfaction is very important to us, and we appreciate your feedback about the noisy hallways and thin walls. Your comments will help us correct these issues. We hope you’ll consider staying with us again the next time you’re in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

The Doubletree in Nashville is a well run property 3 blocks from all the hustle and bustle of downtown Nashville. Like many urban hotels it lacks a spacious lobby/hangout area but that is fairly typical of hotels in cities. Service is good. Rooms are clean. Furnishings are updated. Bedding is comfy, lots of pillows with varying densities for high-maintenance sleepers like me. There is a free-standing Starbucks inside (not a little kiosk that "proudly brews Starbucks coffee," the real shebang). No problems, no hassles, all good! I will stay there again, as it is hard to beat the location for the price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveBo14, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay in Nashville. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown

Address: 315 4th Avenue North, Nashville, TN 37219-1693
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Nashville
#31 Family Hotel in Nashville
#34 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Nashville-Downtown Hotel Nashville
Doubletree Nashville
Nashville Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.