We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced” 3 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   315 4th Avenue North, Nashville, TN 37219-1693   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book and Save up to 20%
Ranked #41 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Bergen County, NJ
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

I booked this hotel because the higher rated, more reasonably priced hotels were unavailable. The hotel required 48 hours notice for cancellation and a two night minimum. The room and bathroom were smaller than most of the chain hotels I've been too. We needed hypoallergenic pillows and it took 3 calls and about 2 hours to receive them. At one point, housekeeping stopped by with ice rather than the pillows. Most of the doubletrees I've been in are suite hotels, this room didn't even have a fridge. The bed was very comfortable and the hotel was very clean. The walls were thin and we could hear our neighbors coming in late at night. The faucet splattered and left the counters wet. Wi-fi was very slow. Breakfast was great - but unlike other doubletrees I've been to, was not included in the price. We paid more for a package that included the breakfast. It included fresh made omelets, fresh fruit salads, hot and cold cereals, good pastries, and more. The staff was attentive - you couldn't get drinks without service. Parking was valet and pricey too, though the staff was quick getting your car. My suggestion: if you can, book early so that you can stay somewhere nearby to get a better deal.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveBo14, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, November 9, 2011
Thank you so much for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,095 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    386
    206
    90
    54
See reviews for
140
303
36
332
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trenton, TN
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

On October 19th several girlfriends and I had the good fortune to once again stay in the Doubletree downtown Nashville. The service was fabulous, starting with the valet and all the way thru ending with the checkout. The rooms were exactly what we had asked for and the breakfast was fabulous. The location could not be any better. So convenient to all the activities downtown. The shuttle driver was great and so very helpful, getting us to and from the concert during the rainy evening. It was a great girls road trip thanks to our very successful stay at this hotel. We have never been disappointed with our stays at this location.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveBo14, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, November 9, 2011
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We look forward to your next visit to Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hadera, Israel
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

We stayed at this hotel on June for one Saturday night.
On our stay the hotel was very bustling. The stuff tried to be nice and friendly but they were very busy.
We had a standard room, clean, comfortable beds. The internet access was only wired, for some unknown reason we were unable to have communication.
The Broadway st., where all the music bars and such, is just a few minutes walk down the hotel.
Briefly it is an OK hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveBo14, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, November 9, 2011
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We look forward to your next visit to Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

We booked the Doubletree as they offered the best value in town during our stay. The location is great, centrally located and we rarely had to take a cab. The hotel staff was super helpful and the valet and bell staff was so accomodating. They helped us with everything to reccomendations to directions to discounts.
The only downside was the housecleaning staff doesn't keep consistent and doesn't do the best job. We never had clean glasses, had to call for towels and could tell during our 4 nights they only did maintenance.

The double beds are super small, but for the price its ok.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveBo14, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, November 9, 2011
Thank you so much for your comments. We have management available 24 hours. Please contact the manager on duty at any hotel should you have a service issue. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

I visited Nashville for the first time in June. This hotel's location is unbeatable for a first time visitor. The distance to live music, Ryman Auditorium downtown entertainment is such an easy walk. The staff was unbelievable! They were extremely helpful and did everything that they could to make the stay and visit a great experience.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveBo14, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, November 9, 2011
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We look forward to your next visit to Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

I stayed at the Doubletree Downtown Nashville during the International Bluegrass Music Association World of Bluegrass event. Basically every hotel in Nashiville is booked for this event. I found the Doubletree to be reasonably priced with amenties and service comparable to the other hotels downtown. In downtown Nashiville, free hotel parking does not exist. I found reasonable priced parking across the street. Food and entertainment were within walking distance as well as the convention center and arena. The hotel room was clean and internet acess was available (although not Wi-Fi). The staff was friendly and efficient. There also appeared to be an endless supply of fresh baked warm cookies.

Room Tip: Reasonable priced parking is available across the street from the motor lobby entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveBo14, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, November 9, 2011
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We look forward to your next visit to Nashville. We always have plenty warm Chocolate chip cookies!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

Stayed for 3 nights (Oct 7 - 10) and was very pleased with selecting The Doubletree. From check-in to check-out everything went smoothly. Arrived at 11 am and did not expect our room to be ready. We checked our luggage so we could head to Broadway. We came back after lunch and our room was ready. The room was on the 9th floor. The bed was extremely comfortable. I read others heard loud guests at night. I guess we were lucky as we did not hear any noises. We had breakfast included in our room. The buffet was excellent. The omelets were delicious. We also had dinner one night and that was good. This is a great location with a 4 minute walk to Broadway. The hotel also offers a local shuttle. We used it twice. I would definitely go back again. One employee stood out during our visit, Dane. Dane was very helpful taking our bags when we arrived, suggesting restaurants, bringing our bags to our room and then again holding them for a few hours after we checked out. The staff at the front desk were helpful and the ladies in the Breakfast Club were a joy to see each day! We hope to get back to Nashville soon.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveBo14, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, November 9, 2011
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We look forward to your next visit to Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown

Address: 315 4th Avenue North, Nashville, TN 37219-1693
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Nashville
#36 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 337
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Nashville-Downtown Hotel Nashville
Doubletree Nashville
Nashville Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.