We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty....pricey” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gigi's Cupcakes

Gigi's Cupcakes
1816 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203-2712
615-342-0140
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #83 of 1,718 Restaurants in Nashville
Price range: $0 - $3
Cuisines: Dessert
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Takeout, Dessert
Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Tasty....pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for something sweet and yummy and were told about Gigi's. The store is cute and the display cases instantly scream but one of all of these! I chose four flavors and was a little surprised at the price (around $15) but all in all they tasted very good. Salted Caramel frosting is delish but I'm not a huge icing fan so half was uneaten. The girl said they rotate flavors daily and they have a menu that tells which ones are available when. I liked it but would try another bakery style shop next time in Nashville.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    38
    20
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Best cupcakes in Nashville! You don't want to miss their red velvet cupcake. My personal favorite :) Good luck trying it.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding Cupcakes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Loved that I could walk here from my hotel. The cupcakes are delicious and the girl behind the counter was super friendly.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evans, Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Delicious dessert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

The cupcakes here are huge and I especially like the ones that are similar to wedding cake-can't remember the exact name of them. They have some unusual flavors. These are great to take as a gift to a sick friend or as a "just because" as they are packed in cute boxes for takeout. There's also one in Knoxville!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Great Cupcakes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This is a great place to get cupcakes. Just be aware that they prices are somewhat high for a cupcake, and the frosting is piled high (which is a good thing, if you like frosting). My favorite is the strawberry shortcake, because there is a little extra strawberry goodness in the center. When they first opened, the cupcakes were made fresh every morning. I'm not sure that is happening all the time anymore, because sometimes they don't taste quite as fresh.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gigi's Cupcakes also viewed

 

Been to Gigi's Cupcakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gigi's Cupcakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.