We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little bar” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tootsies Orchid Lounge

Tootsies Orchid Lounge
422 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203 (Downtown Nashville)
615 726 0463
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 87 Nightlife in Nashville
Type: Bar/ Clubs, Bars
Activities: Drinking
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bar where performers have taken the stage since the early 1960s in hopes of being discovered.
Brownsville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great little bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We had a great time at this place. It is small and it was very crowded but that added to the experience. Everyone seemed to be having a great time. We saw the John Stone band. They are pretty good.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    299
    148
    51
    28
    32
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brownsville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Had a blast, definately will be back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

couldnt go much past the front door area, the band was right on top of us. The place had a great energy and the John Stone bad was very good..... The staff was helpful and attentive..it was definately the best bar experiance we had in Nashville in years..... My only regret was we didnt come into this place sooner. We was only there the last hour or so.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Way too packed and filthy”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I guess its good for them to be that busy, but Geez, it was a nightmare to get a drink. Came into town with buddies for Bears game, and every bar was packed, but this was ridiculous. 3 times the people as posted for capacity on wall. Scary. bathrooms are horrible. Not fun. Go during week when nobody is in town, buy your shirt, and don't touch anything.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great time !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

One of the best bars in Nashville. Lots of history, excellent staff, and great music. Get there early because it fills up fast. They open at 10 am. The live music there is better than most places in Nashville.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nashville Tradition...you have to go to Tootsies!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

BUT I would suggest going to the back upper bar as there was a lot less people and room to sit down and enjoy yourself! The front lower bar was way too packed to enjoy your self!! It was a Saturday night though. The back bar was just as good and way more enjoyable. The only bad thing was the bathroom was downstairs up near the front craziness. This meant I had to navigate thru a sea of people to try to get to the bathroom. I literally crawled over 2 ladies to get over there and if I had been in an emergency...well it wouldn't have been good I'll tell you that. But you have to visit this Nashville staple.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tootsies Orchid Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Tootsies Orchid Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tootsies Orchid Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.