We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handicapped exhibit was great!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adventure Science Center

Adventure Science Center
800 Fort Negley Blvd., Nashville, TN 37203 (Formerly Cumberland Science Museum)
615 862 5160
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 96 Attractions in Nashville
Type: Science Museums, Museums
Activities: Leisure education
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Popular museum geared toward educating kids through numerous interactive exhibits.
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Handicapped exhibit was great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We enjoyed this place. Great for children. They had wheel chairs and ramps for the children to sit in and navigate up a ramp, making turns and ending up at a basketball goal. It was a great way to show young healthy kids what it might be like to live that way. The building exhibit was great as well. It allowed parents and children to use hammers, drills, and many different materials to build and design. Great learning fun.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    79
    41
    11
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Feed your brain! ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Love places like this. Lots to inspire and spark imagination in young minds. Brought a Cub Scout Pack here and turned them loose. It was all we could do to get them to leave later on. My personal favorite is the planetarium. Excellent presentation. Great value!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Dad was the biggest kid there.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We used our membership from Oak Ridge so admission was free and the kids loved it. The Tower in the center goes all the way to the top of the museum and provides a great view of Nashville. Also there is an interactive game where you can "blast" diseases or help the disease and "blast" the body. Kids of ALL AGES will like it. FYI It may seem crowded in line, but the museum is so spread out that it really has plenty of room.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucker, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Reciprocal Museum -great value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We visited from Atlanta between Christmas and New Year's with our 6 and 2 year old girls. We used our membership to Fernbank in Atlanta and got in FREE which was outstanding. It was crowded but the exhibits are set up with easy access for lots of kids at once. There was plenty to see and do and lots of physical learning which was great. My 6 year old got a lot more out of it which was expected but my 2 year old found enough to keep her interested too. They had lots of restrooms and an easy to use elevator. Plenty of free parking too. There is a Subway onsite which we didn't use but had lots of seating.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport,TN
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great for kids.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Lots of stuff to do. Big building so everyone is nit crowded and running over top of each other.we had a great time.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adventure Science Center also viewed

 

Been to Adventure Science Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adventure Science Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.