We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Kids Love This Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adventure Science Center

Adventure Science Center
800 Fort Negley Blvd., Nashville, TN 37203 (Formerly Cumberland Science Museum)
615 862 5160
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 96 Attractions in Nashville
Type: Science Museums, Museums
Activities: Leisure education
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Popular museum geared toward educating kids through numerous interactive exhibits.
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Nashville
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“My Kids Love This Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We have been members of the Adventure Science Museum for several years. My kids love spending time at the museum playing with all the hands on exhibits they have. The laser gun game is a favorite. They have frequent special themes going on and that adds to the fun as well. We were happy to see they added a Subway restaurant so we can grab a quick lunch and get back to playing! We have noticed lately that the wait time in line to get in has been very slow and the special line for members to bypass those having to buy tickets is often closed. Really wish they'd work on making the entrance process faster.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    79
    41
    11
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clarksville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Always something new”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I've been going to ASC since I was a kid. Every couple of years I find myself going back. LOVE IT! Bring back the dinosaurs...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Kids love it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

My children always enjoy going to the science museum. There is a lot to see. I wish they had more rooms that changed though, most of the displays stay the same so for the adults its not as interesting

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noblesville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Not very impressed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I should start off by saying that I am from Indianapolis, IN, where we have one of the best Childrens Museums in the US, where we go quite often and spend the whole day. That being said, I was not really impressed with the Adventure Science Center. My 5 year old enjoyed it so, it was worth the trip. We liked the physical science area and the jungle gym was the best attraction. We had hoped to make an afternoon of it but the museum was pretty small so we were done after about 2.5 hours.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyria, Ohio
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best target age 5-12 years old.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

There is a lot to see and do, but our 2 year old wasn't that excited. Our 6 six year old ran around doing as much as possible, and loved the day there. Make sure you climb all the way to the top of he glass pyramid to look outside. The planetarium is a nice touch (even has a Sesame Street show geared towards the little ones). Having a Subway on premises is great, especially since it wasn't way over-priced like some fast-foods can be on site.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adventure Science Center also viewed

 

Been to Adventure Science Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adventure Science Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.