We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bucket list item” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Grand Ole Opry

The Grand Ole Opry
2804 Opryland Drive, Nashville, TN 37214
615-871-6779
Website
Improve this listing
Visit The Grand Ole Opry like an insider
Top Rated
$94*
and up
Nashville Music Attraction Discount Pass
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Activities: Nightlife
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The Grand Ole Opry, an American Icon and Nashville's number one attraction, is known for creating one-of-a-kind entertainment experiences for audiences of all ages. It's where unforgettable moments happen every week...moments like the night Little Jimmy Dickens scaled a ladder to invite Trace Adkins to become an Opry member. With country music's new stars, superstars, and legends live on stage, you never know what'll happen next. Don't miss a moment.
Ceres, California, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A bucket list item”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

If you love country music, this is a must see! You have to plan in advance, we bought our tickets after we got to town, but popular shows sell out fast so plan as far in advance as possible. We were lucky and got to see Martina McBride and Phil Vasser!!! What an amazing place and a must see!!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,064
    801
    245
    75
    44
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Gaylord's Grand Ole Opry”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

What a beautiful venue. Large and comfortable. I had a great time. There's tons to do in the immediate area

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
242 reviews 242 reviews
83 attraction reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
“If you love country music, you will love the Grand Ole Opry!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Knowing that we were going to be in Nashville, we ordered our Grand Ole Opry tickets online ahead of time. Some of the days on our vacations were already sold out but the night we were there had plenty of seats available. Park at the mall next door and walk over to the Opry. We got there plenty early which we did not have to do. They have a great gift shop at the Opry with more choices that the Opry store downtown. It is a live radio show with live commercials which was kind of fun and interesting. Of the performers, some we knew of and some we did not, but all were wonderful. Seating is comfortable and I would think that most seats are pretty good for viewing. It is definitely a place to go and to remember!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Love the Opry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

This was our second time at the Opry and we loved it just as much as the first. This is a fun night and anyone visiting Nashville should go at least one time. It is a live radio show and then each performer does about 3 songs. It is a fun night. We have sat in the upstairs both times and have been perfectly fine. The night we were there was the beginning of CMA fest week and there was a concert outside the venue which made for a perfect beginning.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The GRAND ole Opry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We visited the Opryland Hotel and then took in a show at the Grand Ole Opry--including the back stage tour after the show. If you are in Nashville and have somme time, you should be sure to visit both of these locations which are within walking distance of each other. Be sure and spend a little extra and take the back stage tour after the show. Our guide (John) was outstanding and really made it a grand tour.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Grand Ole Opry also viewed

 

Been to The Grand Ole Opry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Grand Ole Opry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.