We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The GRAND ole Opry” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Grand Ole Opry

The Grand Ole Opry
2804 Opryland Drive, Nashville, TN 37214
615-871-6779
Website
Improve this listing
Book a Tour

Ranked #6 of 121 attractions in Nashville
Type: Theaters, Performances
Activities: Nightlife
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The Grand Ole Opry, an American Icon and Nashville's number one attraction, is known for creating one-of-a-kind entertainment experiences for audiences of all ages. It's where unforgettable moments happen every week...moments like the night Little Jimmy Dickens scaled a ladder to invite Trace Adkins to become an Opry member. With country music's new stars, superstars, and legends live on stage, you never know what'll happen next. Don't miss a moment.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The GRAND ole Opry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We visited the Opryland Hotel and then took in a show at the Grand Ole Opry--including the back stage tour after the show. If you are in Nashville and have somme time, you should be sure to visit both of these locations which are within walking distance of each other. Be sure and spend a little extra and take the back stage tour after the show. Our guide (John) was outstanding and really made it a grand tour.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,347
    614
    184
    59
    32
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“We loved the show!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

June 18 show that included Scotty McCreery. My daughter picked the balcony seats and did a good job. The seats are like church pews. We had plenty of room even though the Opry looked full. It was a great show. We loved it. We read the reviews and got there early, parked at the Mall near the Opry and then had dinner at TGI Fridays in the mall.

The mall is huge and we had to walk what seemed like forever to get to the restaurant and then walk back. Take a look at a map before you go to find what is there.

The show was wonderful. Even the commercial breaks were entertaining. The Opry hostesses that helped us find our seats were very nice. There is an elevator. We purchased a book and poster for $20 that has all the Opry members in it. It also explains how the Opry works. My daughter plans to put the poster up in her classroom.

Carrie Underwood does a video segment before the show that explains the Opry and the history of the Opry. Pictures of the flood in 2010 are also included.

We will return.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“great visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We were not going to take the back stage tour but decided to when a self guided tour was unavailable. It was well worth it

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A must for any visitor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Saw some great acts including Sarah Darling, Deana Carter and Morgan Evans. It was just before the CMA fest so a great time to be in Nashville.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, Maryland
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Attended June 18 show. All seats are good but main floor is best. Easy parking at the Opry Mills Mall next door. And traffic flows well afterwards with out delays. Recommend that everyone experience this landmark as part of a Nashville trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Grand Ole Opry also viewed

 

Been to The Grand Ole Opry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Grand Ole Opry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The Grand Ole Opry to your Saves list