We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Ole Opry” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Grand Ole Opry

The Grand Ole Opry
2804 Opryland Drive, Nashville, TN 37214
615-871-6779
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$20*
and up
Ranked #5 of 96 Attractions in Nashville
Type: Performances, Theaters & Stadiums
Activities: Nightlife
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The Grand Ole Opry, an American Icon and Nashville's number one attraction, is known for creating one-of-a-kind entertainment experiences for audiences of all ages. It's where unforgettable moments happen every week...moments like the night Little Jimmy Dickens scaled a ladder to invite Trace Adkins to become an Opry member. With country music's new stars, superstars, and legends live on stage, you never know what'll happen next. Don't miss a moment.
Timonium, Maryland
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Grand Ole Opry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Will definitely plan my trip in the future around who is playing at this venue. We were there for a live show and the entertainment was very enjoyable. Will definitely go again in the future.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,053 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,943
    764
    234
    71
    41
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wyckoff, New Jersey
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“A bit of a ride from city”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Tour was of the backstage area. Guide moved very rapidly to stay on schedule; us older folk missed several aspects because we were too slow to get where she was speaking.
Interesting eh! Walked on stage and got hooked for a $25 photo.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“a must see”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Went to a concert at the Opry on a Friday night and had a great time. Lots of music (not necessarily new but good anyway). Huge auditorium and enjoyed that it was a live radio show.
Would highly recommend as part of your Nashville vacation.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monrovia, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Had a great time at the Grand Ole Opry on Friday, September 13. There was a group of us and we had an excellent time. It is like nothing else. Have to admit I like the older music, and the performers who have been in the business for a long time. They know how to sing, use a mic, and be understood. The younger singers seem to have a tendency to put the mic right up to their lips and no one in our group of eight could make out the words of the songs. Plus, the singers who have been in the business for many years know how to use the instruments to enhance their singing, rather than the younger ones who overwhelm their voices with the instruments. Hopefully those more experienced performers will be able to teach the younger ones the skills to really be great.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“A must do”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I loved the same theatre. Pew style seating. My seat was in the balcony. I don't think I would want to be too much higher. Sound was wonderful. Very very nice. Glad I experienced it.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Grand Ole Opry also viewed

 

Been to The Grand Ole Opry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Grand Ole Opry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.