We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Grand Ole Opry

The Grand Ole Opry
2804 Opryland Drive, Nashville, TN 37214
615-871-6779
Website
Improve this listing
Visit The Grand Ole Opry like an insider
Top Rated
$94*
and up
Nashville Music Attraction Discount Pass
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Activities: Nightlife
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The Grand Ole Opry, an American Icon and Nashville's number one attraction, is known for creating one-of-a-kind entertainment experiences for audiences of all ages. It's where unforgettable moments happen every week...moments like the night Little Jimmy Dickens scaled a ladder to invite Trace Adkins to become an Opry member. With country music's new stars, superstars, and legends live on stage, you never know what'll happen next. Don't miss a moment.
Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

We had an awesome tour guide, which made the tour even better! She added a lot of excitement in explaining everything!

Even better, stand where legends have stood!!!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,137
    819
    249
    77
    47
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tannersville, PA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Just do it...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

Ok, I'm not a country music fan, but when in Rome...err, I mean Nashville- one goes to The Opry...
You know when you tell people you've gone to Nashville, the first question they will ask is "did you go to The Opry", so just do it. :-)
Even after all these years, and in the off season, the Opry still is a sellout. We managed to get tickets but they were waaaaaay up in the nosebleed section. It was all we could get on short notice. A word of advice, unless you've got the sure footedness of a mountain goat, you might *not* want to drink too much before going if you happen to be up that high because getting to the bathroom can be a bit of a challenge.
The show itself was fun. There were old songs and new songs, and even if you're not a country fan there will be some old-time tunes you'll recognize and enjoy. We couldn't see much of the actual stage from up there, but there are 3 huge screens showing everything that is going on on stage so you don't really miss much. The sound system is superb. All in all it was a fun experience and a must-see when in Nashville.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“LOVE the Opry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

Good music, lots of laughter.....just a fun night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chebanse, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

Been to the Opry 8 times in 5 yrs. Love all the shows. Like the Opry complex better than the Ryman but both are great!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Surprised how much I loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

I am not even remotely a Country Music fan, but felt I had to experience the Opry since I now live in Nashville. I had a smile on my face from the opening note. It was above and beyond what I expected. I thoroughly enjoyed it. Be aware that this is a live radio show and you must be patient with some of the commercials but the music and the atmosphere and the experience are well worth the time and money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Grand Ole Opry also viewed

 

Been to The Grand Ole Opry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Grand Ole Opry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.