We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I still love going here.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ryman Auditorium

Ryman Auditorium
116 Fifth Ave N, Nashville, TN 37219
615 889 3060
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$94*
and up
Nashville Music Attraction Discount Pass
Ranked #12 of 356 Attractions in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: One of the most famous concert halls in the history of country music, this auditorium still hosts live music events.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
home
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“I still love going here.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

There's just so much history here. It's as if you can feel the ghost of past performers. I've done the self tour and guided and I would pay the $5 more for the guided tour. Make sure you check out all the outfits. It's incredible how small these people were. I would love to take in a show next time.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,401
    712
    151
    25
    13
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manalapan, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Another Must-See when visiting nashville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

We took the backstage tour of the Ryman the last day we were visiting Nashville. I'm SO glad we did. The history of the place is great. They have some videos you watch aas the tour begins, then they take you around to the various places within. they also have some displays of costumes and instruments and the like from some of the artists who have performed there. We ae not big country music fans, but this was a very cool experience and one I am very glad we took advantage of

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Amazing venue - past and present”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

This place is awe inspiring. To stand on the stage (albeit on what looked like a little extra 'tourist' bit added to the front for photos) where Elvis stood, The Grand Ole Opry was broadcast and The Johnny Cash Show was made was amazing. We went for a self guided tour in the afternoon and had tickets for the Jeff Tweedy show that night, we were lucky enough to see the band sound-checking and had a chat with them. This building oozes history, and has the best acoustics i have ever heard.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Former Grand Ole Opryland”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Museum of the former Opryland home. Good museum, inexpensive, and family friendly. It is in the heart of downtown Nashville, close to all the shops, water front, and music.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great place but short visit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

You can't not visit the Ryman when in Nashville but the standard entrance means you are all done within an hour. Lots of history but the country music hall of fame have more for your money and had a lot of similar things.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ryman Auditorium also viewed

 

Been to Ryman Auditorium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ryman Auditorium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.