We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Tour Guide - a MUST DO” 5 of 5 stars
Review of RCA Studio B

RCA Studio B
1611 Roy Acuff Place, Nashville, TN 37246 (Downtown Nashville)
615-416-2001
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 122 Attractions in Nashville
Type: Historic Sites, Specialty Museums, Educational Sites
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: The studio where Elvis Presley, Dolly Parton, Lee Ann Rimes, Billy Ray Cyrus and others have recorded.
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Tour Guide - a MUST DO”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Add this tour on to the cost of admission to the Country Music Hall of fame - it is Well Worth it. They will bus you to the site and the tour is only about 45 minutes but on the weekend we had the most fantastic tour guide - Ron! He made the whole thing come alive - we could almost hear the ghosts of recording sessions past thanks to his enthusiastic and knowledgeable delivery. Worth the trip.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    575
    151
    37
    3
    6
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Little tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Very informative and our guide Brian was excellent. This was a nice little history on the recordings of Nashville and in this studio.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Elvis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

I was very happy with this extra part of the Country Music Museum. If you are an Elvis fan or of country music, you need to see it. Great experience!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Hill, Georgia, USA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Cool Insight into History”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

This is an add-on to the Country Music Hall of Fame tour. Well worth it. A quick drive to Music Row and insight into the place where some of the greatest artists of all time recorded. We even got to play the famous piano that many a great used. Excellent guides.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Lots of interesting things”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We took the tour when we were in Nashville. All of us found the tour to be full of interesting facts about the early days of music. Don't miss this.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed RCA Studio B also viewed

 

Been to RCA Studio B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage RCA Studio B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.