We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool Insight into History” 5 of 5 stars
Review of RCA Studio B

RCA Studio B
1611 Roy Acuff Place, Nashville, TN 37246 (Downtown Nashville)
615-416-2001
Improve this listing
Visit RCA Studio B like an insider
Top Rated
$94*
and up
Nashville Music Attraction Discount Pass
Ranked #5 of 262 things to do in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The studio where Elvis Presley, Dolly Parton, Lee Ann Rimes, Billy Ray Cyrus and others have recorded.
Sugar Hill, Georgia, USA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Cool Insight into History”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

This is an add-on to the Country Music Hall of Fame tour. Well worth it. A quick drive to Music Row and insight into the place where some of the greatest artists of all time recorded. We even got to play the famous piano that many a great used. Excellent guides.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,081 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    796
    219
    53
    5
    8
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Lots of interesting things”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We took the tour when we were in Nashville. All of us found the tour to be full of interesting facts about the early days of music. Don't miss this.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, Maryland
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Fascinating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

I wasn't sure what to expect but our tour guide (Deborah?) was amazing. She was so informative and was in awe of the place herself. While it wasn't a snazzy place, so much musical history was made there and we learned so much.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letchworth ,
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
82 attraction reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
196 helpful votes 196 helpful votes
“Worth doing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the visit to the studio .We had a superb guide who made the place come alive .It was great to see where so many top hits were recorded .Loved the fact that they played some of the music for us too ,was like going down memory lane .Definitely worth visiting ,can only do it as a combined ticket with the Country music Museum .

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mankato, Minnesota
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
37 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Very informative”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We did this tour as part of our Country Music Hall of Fame tour and very glad we did. It was the right length, very informative and hands on. The tour guide was loud enough and well informed.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed RCA Studio B also viewed

 

Been to RCA Studio B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage RCA Studio B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.