We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Interesting Tour, Especially if You are an Elvis Fan” 4 of 5 stars
Review of RCA Studio B

RCA Studio B
1611 Roy Acuff Place, Nashville, TN 37246 (Downtown Nashville)
615-416-2001
Improve this listing
Visit RCA Studio B like an insider
Top Rated
$94*
and up
Nashville Music Attraction Discount Pass
Ranked #5 of 260 things to do in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The studio where Elvis Presley, Dolly Parton, Lee Ann Rimes, Billy Ray Cyrus and others have recorded.
Calgary
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“A Very Interesting Tour, Especially if You are an Elvis Fan”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I really enjoyed this tour and the background on how more than 1000 Billboard top hits were recorded here (amazing number!) along with more than 200 of Elvis's songs. However, our teenage kids were not as impressed as the names of all the great recording artists were lost on them. If you are a student of music and how earlier methods influence the music recording business today, then this is a must for you.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,045 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    772
    209
    51
    5
    8
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Smyrna, Georgia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“The tour guides are what make this a success.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

The flawless delivery of the history and tales of this studio are what made this worth the trip. Thumbs up to the guides!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Must See”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

This was such an unexpected treat. I loved this tour. It takes you through old studio B where Elvis and other greats recorded. All the original equipment is still there, great history and my favorite part was listening to Elvis sing How Great Thow Art with the lights turned down. Our tour guide was a witty, charming, and very knowledgeable lady by the name of Nyla. You can only see studio B with a purchase to the CM Hall of Fame, it's worth it.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, GA
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
61 attraction reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“The magic place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

While at the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum I highly, highly recommend taking this tour. Over 35,000 songs have been recorded and there and amazingly over one thousand have become top ten hits. The Everly Brothers, Jim Reeves, Dolly Parton and my personal favorite Elvis Presley have all given voice to songs here. Elvis recorded over 250 of songs alone. Cannot say enough about the tour guide. She was amazing, too.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
42 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Everyone should see it once”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

If you're doing the Country Music Hall of Fame anyway, pay the extra few dollars and do this side trip - the tour guides are quite informed and entertaining, and it is pretty special to sit at the piano where Elvis played, in the room where many of his hits were recorded.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed RCA Studio B also viewed

 

Been to RCA Studio B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage RCA Studio B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.