We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fascinating Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum

Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum
222 Fifth Avenue S, Nashville, TN 37203 (Downtown Nashville)
615-416-2001
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$78*
and up
Nashville Music Attraction Discount Pass
Ranked #12 of 96 Attractions in Nashville
Type: Specialty Museums, Museums
Activities: Leisure education
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: This museum highlights the history of country music from its birthplace in the Music City to present-day.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Fascinating Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

An amazing collection of stories behind the music we all love, worth a visit. Make sure you block enough time.

I loved even minute and each detail!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,899
    933
    282
    35
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arnaudville
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Country music fan”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Being a country music fan I enjoyed coming to this museum. However, if I were to do it again I would suggest getting a guide to talk you through it. We had the audio but that was not totally helpful. It was crowded so it was hard to read each sign. My kids were only interested in the last section which had the current stars. Don't think I would suggest this for the under 25 crowd unless they are music history buffs.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Just… decent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I love country music. My family members aren't really fans. My family didn't really enjoy the museum and thought it was a waste of money. It didn't really live up to, say, the Rock'N'Roll Hall of Fame. I thought the museum was okay, but it is definitely over priced. It isn't all that big and it just feels like it needs to be up dated. If you are a died hard country fan I would give it a try! But if you're not… well, I'd just skip it.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Worth the time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I was very interested got to learn about past and present Country Music Stars. I enjoyed everything and so did my wife and son. I recommend the tour.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

A must to see while in Nashville. I really liked the old videos so much music enjoyed it tremendously

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum also viewed

 

Been to Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.