We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something for everyone” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum

Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum
222 Fifth Avenue S, Nashville, TN 37203 (Downtown Nashville)
615-416-2001
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$94*
and up
Nashville Music Attraction Discount Pass
Ranked #32 of 356 Attractions in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Activities: Leisure education
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: This museum highlights the history of country music from its birthplace in the Music City to present-day.
fort dodge
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Something for everyone”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

Not a big country fan, but was along for the ride with the group. Twenty five dollars for the base tour. I found it entertaining and informative. Lots of special exhibits i.e. Reba. Lots of history of country music with all the changes and variations over time. At the end of the tour is a large round room that has plaques of all the HOF inductees, was interesting to see them all. We were there three hours just to soak it all in.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,448 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,060
    1,035
    309
    39
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“A Lot Of Country Music History Under One Roof!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We really enjoyed our visit to the Country Music Hall of Fame & Museum. The Reba McEntire exhibit was going on when we visited and that was great! For those who haven't followed country music from it's roots (like me), there were a lot of exhibits for stars who I wasn't familiar with. We enjoyed the second floor the most since it focuses more on the stars of the last fifty to sixty years - most of whom we had heard of. We paid the extra money for the audio but, in hindsight, it wasn't worth it. Unless you plan to spend all day in the museum, it just takes too long to read all the information for the exhibits plus listen to the audio. In fact, allow a good three hours to visit. We arrived at 2:30 in the afternoon and the museum closes promptly (and I mean promptly) at 5:00. We and many others were practically run out - politely, of course - at 5:00 p.m. It's a must see if you are in Nashville.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice place to visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

It was nice but disappointing with the lack of coverage on certain artist. I expected to see more than a Johhny Cash outfit. I guess since he has his own museum. There wasn't much on Dolly Parton either. Nice to walk around though.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, IL
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Country Music Hall of Fame Pretty Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

If you love music, you'll like the Country Music Hall of Fame. I booked the Platinum package to be able to take the Studio B tour (the only way it's offered). The recorders that came with the package were such a waste of money though. When we first started the tour, everyone was trying to use them, but the recordings at each numbered stop are just too long & it wasn't long until we noticed that very few people were listening to them anymore. It's a shame that you can't book the Studio B tour by itself---all four of us agreed that it was the highlight of the trip.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“interesting museum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Well worth a visit to see memorabila of the stars and some of its history. And to get out of the heat of the city.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum also viewed

 

Been to Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.