We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“interesting museum” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum

Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum
222 Fifth Avenue S, Nashville, TN 37203 (Downtown Nashville)
615-416-2001
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Buy Tickets Online
$25*
and up
Ranked #6 of 267 things to do in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Activities: Leisure education
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: This museum highlights the history of country music from its birthplace in the Music City to present-day.
Barry, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
16 attraction reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“interesting museum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Well worth a visit to see memorabila of the stars and some of its history. And to get out of the heat of the city.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,463
    1,215
    374
    48
    7
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
nashville
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Country Music at its Finest!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I was entertaining a couple from Australia and took them to the Country Music Hall of Fame.
Impressive from the very beginning, I was sorry I didn't allow more time for the whole exhibit. I didn't realize you could sit and listen or sit and watch video of any entertainer you could think of. We watched old reels of Johnny Cash and Merle Haggard. Reba's All the Women that I am was very heartwarming. Don't miss out on sitting in the recording booth and singing over a track and listening to your recording. You will think you are the star. Our friends were very impressed and so were we. Well worth the money.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 attraction reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A good museum to visit while visiting Nashville”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

If you are a country music fan you will love this museum. The memorabilia is amazing from old country artists to the most popular country music artists of today. It is worth the visit!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Went on the Wednesday before CMA fest 2014. I expected it to be hard to move in there but it was fine. It was very clean and contained a lot of interesting artifacts as well as interesting information. I was hooky to see the Miranda Lambert exhibit and thought that was amazing. Tickets were reasonable at $25 and it could be however long or short you wanted it to be with the self guided tour. I would recommend checking this out if you are a fan of country music!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim, Australia
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
83 attraction reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This is a must if you visit Nashville. Spent some time looking through the history of country music and then you get to see all those wonderful artists who have been inducted into the hall of fame.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum also viewed

 

Been to Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.