We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Cool!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum

Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum
222 Fifth Avenue S, Nashville, TN 37203 (Downtown Nashville)
615-416-2001
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$78*
and up
Nashville Music Attraction Discount Pass
Ranked #12 of 96 Attractions in Nashville
Type: Specialty Museums, Museums
Activities: Leisure education
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: This museum highlights the history of country music from its birthplace in the Music City to present-day.
calabash, nc
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
42 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Pretty Cool!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

First we had a great unch in the lobby.Then we waled thru the Hall of Fame.So much histry so many amazing things to see.Elvis car was a trip to see.You can eve make your own cd of your favorite singers!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,899
    933
    282
    35
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Garden City, New York, USA
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Must see in nashville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Take a couple of hours out of your day to do the mandatory visit to the CMHF. Not the hard core country fan, but its well worth the visit. Right in downtown, so enjoy.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good indoor activity”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We like country music so really enjoyed this. Even non-country fans could enjoy it though. I especially liked the video narrated by Glen Campbell. I would have enjoyed more of that. Some of the other videos were too long or didn't move along fast enough. Also some of the signage on the displays were hard to read due to the angle or poor lighting.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“So much to see!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

The Country Music Hall of Fame was well worth the time and money committed. This is a must-see for all music fans because it really breaks down the history of country music and how it all affected the world we live in today. The artifacts make it seem a lot more personal. I enjoyed this museum on a rainy afternoon in Nashville.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Like walking the country music time line!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Very interesting, we took the auto tour ... I think it was only a few dollars more. You could use your ticket all day, if you wanted to come back later. It took about a hour and a half to do the walking audio tour... Little longer if you watched all the short films. It takes you thur the history and changes of country music and the great musician's that started the new trends.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum also viewed

 

Been to Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.