We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Nashville / Opryland Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Nashville / Opryland Area to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Nashville / Opryland Area
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2516 Music Valley Dr., Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #84 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Good Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We were very pleased with our stay at this hotel; great location if you are going to the Grand Old Opry and for $5.00 you can take a shuttle to The Opry Show and not have to deal with parking. We were very happy with our room; it was good sized, very clean, free wi fi and you can get a free breakfast, however we never got up in time to try it. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful and the hotel is within walking distance of several restaurants. We will use this hotel the next visit to the Opryland area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    37
    39
    21
    20
See reviews for
38
45
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stayed here as part of a package for CMA fest. I saw some reviews about it being an older hotel but the age of the place did not create an issues for us. Most importantly our room was clean. The breakfast was above average for this type of breakfast. They kept it well stocked. Our friends had an issue with there room being stuffy but the staff was accommodating and moved them without question. The staff was friendly the entire time we were there. The pool had a number of bugs in it but it is an outdoor pool so that is hard to control other than skimming it often. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmore, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My husband, 2 sons and grandson stayed at this hotel July 14 thru July 17. The rooms were clean, staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good and fulfilling so that we only had to eat one big meal and snack for the other meal. Very close to Opryland Hotel, Opry Mills Mall and some very good restaurants. The hotel was just off the interstate so there was easy access to get to many tourists attractions. We recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Our room was near the breakfast area and we heard very little noise but you could always suggest a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I would like to say this was a nice hotel but can not, for a Comfort Inn this place has got much work to be done. To much mold in bath needs every thing replaced you should have a class hotel for that area and has many people come through Nashville.If you can stand some issues you can have a nice stay but if you are like me they have got to do better for people to return. Also rented more than one room for family should always read tripadvisor first broke my own rules.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed here Thursday thru Sunday in June. The place was okay. Our room was clean, but the hallway outside the elevator on the third floor had a really dirty smell. Once in the room though you couldn't smell it. The free breakfast was good. Was a good way to save a few bucks seeing as you already paid for a room. The pool was clean and nice, just remember sunblock if you are outside for awhile. Overall this hotel was good for the price.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

My wife and I stayed here last August and again this past week. We had a great experience both times. Very clean hotel. Good free breakfast. Helpful and friendly staff. Great location (close to Grand Ole Opry, General Jackson Showboat, and Opry Mills Mall. Pool was great. We asked the front desk about best way to get to "The District" on lower Broadway and best parking. They recommended the downtown shuttle van for $10 round trip each person. What a deal!!! Parking downtown starts at $15 for 1.5hrs!!! The hotel called the shuttle for us and it was there in 20 minutes (on the hour to the hotels and picks up or return on the half hour). So staying in a hotel away from downtown was not an issue. The rate for the hotel is very reasonable (we use the red book coupons you can find at rest areas/welcome centres). This is out choice (no pun intended) hotel when staying in Nashville.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

My group desparetly came to this hotel the second week of June around 2 in the morning looking for a room. We had just driven 9 hours only to arrive at our hotel we had reservations at to find out they gave away our room-even though we had called that afternoon to say we would be arriving after midnight. It was a very busy and popular music fest week so of course there were no other hotels that had vacancies. We drove to this Comfort Inn because it was just down the street and explained to the guy behind the desk what happened. He was very helpful and got us a room right away! The manager that was in the next day also was very helpful. They let us stay at their hotel and we had a very large room! There were 4 adults in our group and this room fit all of us comfortably. We were so thankful for how understanding everyone was and for giving us a room. Thanks!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Nashville / Opryland Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Nashville / Opryland Area

Address: 2516 Music Valley Dr., Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Nashville / Opryland Area 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Nashville / Opryland Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Nashville / Opryland Area Hotel Nashville
Comfort Inn Opryland Area
Nashville Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Nashville / Opryland Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.