We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Nashville / Opryland Area

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Nashville / Opryland Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Nashville / Opryland Area
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2516 Music Valley Dr., Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #78 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Racine, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Not bad for price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed here Thursday thru Sunday in June. The place was okay. Our room was clean, but the hallway outside the elevator on the third floor had a really dirty smell. Once in the room though you couldn't smell it. The free breakfast was good. Was a good way to save a few bucks seeing as you already paid for a room. The pool was clean and nice, just remember sunblock if you are outside for awhile. Overall this hotel was good for the price.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    35
    35
    21
    17
See reviews for
35
42
4
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

My wife and I stayed here last August and again this past week. We had a great experience both times. Very clean hotel. Good free breakfast. Helpful and friendly staff. Great location (close to Grand Ole Opry, General Jackson Showboat, and Opry Mills Mall. Pool was great. We asked the front desk about best way to get to "The District" on lower Broadway and best parking. They recommended the downtown shuttle van for $10 round trip each person. What a deal!!! Parking downtown starts at $15 for 1.5hrs!!! The hotel called the shuttle for us and it was there in 20 minutes (on the hour to the hotels and picks up or return on the half hour). So staying in a hotel away from downtown was not an issue. The rate for the hotel is very reasonable (we use the red book coupons you can find at rest areas/welcome centres). This is out choice (no pun intended) hotel when staying in Nashville.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

My group desparetly came to this hotel the second week of June around 2 in the morning looking for a room. We had just driven 9 hours only to arrive at our hotel we had reservations at to find out they gave away our room-even though we had called that afternoon to say we would be arriving after midnight. It was a very busy and popular music fest week so of course there were no other hotels that had vacancies. We drove to this Comfort Inn because it was just down the street and explained to the guy behind the desk what happened. He was very helpful and got us a room right away! The manager that was in the next day also was very helpful. They let us stay at their hotel and we had a very large room! There were 4 adults in our group and this room fit all of us comfortably. We were so thankful for how understanding everyone was and for giving us a room. Thanks!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Went to this hotel - no others had vacancies - and now I know why............Old facility, dirty lobby and hallway, dirty grounds, dirty period. Tried to overlook the state of the entire hotel - until I got to my room and the sheets were even dirty! Could not stay here!
Definitely needs to be cleaned and preferably updated/remodeled.

Room Tip: Don't go here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I stayed here for the past 3 nights to try and save a little money while attending a conference at the Gaylord Opryland Hotel. I am an avid traveler and, while I don't have the money to stay in 5-star, I am usually able to find a decent hotel for a good deal. I can confidently say that this is the dirtiest hotel I have ever stayed in. I have blonde hair, my husband is bald, and there was dark hair everywhere. Clumps of dark hair under the sink, in the shower, all over the hair dryer. I unfolded a "clean" towel to find a long dark hair stuck in it. There was a long line of thick mold coating the shower. Our room was "cleaned" and not a single dark hair was touched so they must not have cleaned the bathroom. My feet stuck to the carpet, the entire hotel smelled bad. I told the woman at the front desk and she looked at me like I was crazy. I appreciate a good deal and wasn't expecting luxury, or even modern decor, but this hotel was just dirty.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Stayed overnight for a girls shopping trip. Not bad. Could use a deep clean and some updating. Good beds. The front desk staff were very polite. Didn't try the breakfast or the swimming pool. The door to room would get get stuck, so you had to use some muscle to get it open. Air had to be turned all the way down to 60 to cool the room. We were in the first room, so we heard a lot of the other guests coming and going. Unfortunately, others aren't as courteous of others sleeping, but that's not the hotel's fault. So, overall ok. Nothing that made it unbearable to stay there. Would stay again, although would ask for a different room.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonawanda, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We arrived late Wednesday night in Nashville, after a long 12 hour drive outside
Buffalo NY. We did not have a reseravation. We followed the sign to the window...
we knocked...and to our delight was a lovely young women to let us in. She introduced
herself as "Misty". Misty was cordial, friendly and appropriately dressed. Her welcoming
was pleasing to our situation. She accomedated us with a warm southern voice and
a happy spirit. We received more than we could have expected at that hour of the night.

Our room was cozy and comfortable. I would recommed this hotel chain to my friends and family without a second thought!
Thank you for exceeding our expections.

Sincerlely,
Patrick Wheeler & Kimberley Fenzel
Buffalo NY

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Nashville / Opryland Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Nashville / Opryland Area

Address: 2516 Music Valley Dr., Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Nashville / Opryland Area 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn Nashville / Opryland Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Nashville / Opryland Area Hotel Nashville
Comfort Inn Opryland Area
Nashville Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Nashville / Opryland Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.