We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Park!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Centennial Park

Centennial Park
2500 West End Ave., Nashville, TN 37202
615-862-8400
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$49*
and up
Nashville Evening Tour with BBQ Dinner
Ranked #22 of 96 Attractions in Nashville
Type: Jogging Paths/ Tracks, Parks, Outdoors
Activities: Jogging, Picnicking
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: This downtown park has jogging paths, grassy spots for picnics and a small lake for paddle boating.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Royal Oak, Michigan
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Park!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

If I lived in Nashville, I'd spend a lot of time here. A great park with everything from college students to families to seniors walking, playing, and just enjoying being outside. We stopped here on the way home from FL and the kids needed some time to get out and run around. Glad we did. The Parthenon is cool and there's a playground, lots of green space, bike rentals, and gardens to walk through. I wish we had more time in the city but this was a great stop.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    179
    51
    6
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Fun pit stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

This is a large, well-maintained park; perfect for walking around for an outdoor break. There is a nice playground available which the kids will appreciate.

You can tour inside the Parthenon only during specific times, but the outside is open anytime. There are plenty of photo opportunities. Stop and enjoy if you can. Free parking.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“As Expected”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

A replica of the Parthenon in Nashville. The art exhibit was ok. One gallery was closed - peaked in and it referenced a photography exhibit which I would have enjoyed seeing. The statue of Athena was cool.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indy
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
“Great Park! Stopped here on way to Florida.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

It was a great break on the long drive. Saw a couple of weddings going on. Enjoyed the playground and seeing the trains. Lovely walk around the pond. Didn't go in but it was cool looking at the Parthenon from the outside. Dog friendly.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit, New Jersey
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
62 attraction reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Nice park!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Great park! We came here to check out the Parthenon and to take advantage of the free parking and it was great! The park has ample parking and huge fields that would be great for many activities. There were a bunch of people running around so I could tell that it's deifnitely used a lot by locals. It's in a great location to Vanderbilt and it has the Parthenon, which is really fun, too!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Centennial Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Centennial Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.