We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Show!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tennessee Performing Arts Center

Tennessee Performing Arts Center
505 Deaderick Street, Nashville, TN 37243 (Downtown Nashville)
6157424040
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 123 Attractions in Nashville
Type: Theaters
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Features concerts by touring national bands, local classical music series and Broadway plays.
Gainesville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Show!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

TPAC is a great place for a show! The lobby has several snack/drink bars to get you back to your seat in time for the second act.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    39
    5
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
alabama
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“WICKED GREAT!!!! SUPER HELPFUL STAFF”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

I .an email reminding me of event. Great directions were given. I enjoyed almost as much as NYC. The tpac website lets you check how well you can see from your seat. The seating was comfy and the area was so clean. All staff were very helpful .

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A suburb of Detroit
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great performance of Wicked”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We went to Nashville specifically to see this play, and we were not disappointed. The theater is not ornate, but it is clean and seems well kept. The seats offered a decent amount of legroom, which I always appreciate. We were towards the back of the main floor, right in the center of the house and felt our view was fantastic. It's a smaller theater, and laid out in such a way that I don't think there are any "bad" seats. The only bummer for me was that on their website it says they have valet parking, and I was kind of counting on that being in a city that I don't know at all. However, when we got there I did not see any valets, or even a place where they would sometimes be. So I'm not really sure what they are talking about on their website. Still, it didn't ruin our night and the play was great.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
35 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Great Seating, Cramped Lobby”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Came to see wicked.

Had comfortable seats near the front center section. Only felt cramped when someone had to walk in front to get to their seat. Good acoustics and lighting. Lobby felt disproportionately small for the size theater.

Only one major complaint. They let people come to their seats after the show started. Not good.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Wicked!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We saw "Wicked" here and enjoyed the show tremendously. The docents are very helpful & friendly. Although our seats were prime, there probably is not a bad seat in the house.

Snacks, sodas, beer & cocktails can be purchased at several main areas; drinks can be brought into the theater. TPAC does have a valet service, but we did not use it. If you attend a big event here, prepare for long cab lines.
Restrooms are downstairs and you'll have to walk a bit to find them.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tennessee Performing Arts Center also viewed

 

Been to Tennessee Performing Arts Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tennessee Performing Arts Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.