We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service, Below Par Courtyard” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Nashville at Opryland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Courtyard Nashville at Opryland to your Saves list
Courtyard Nashville at Opryland
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   125 Music City Circle, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #43 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Beaver Dam, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Customer Service, Below Par Courtyard”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Even though the check-in time is 3pm, our flight got my boyfriend and I in Nashville at 8am. The front desk staff was able to get us a clean room by 10am, even though they were booked solid the night before. The front desk staff also recommended nothing but AMAZING restaurants in the area. I have stayed in my fair share of Courtyards in my lifetime as I travel for work, and I would say that this is Courtyard is below "Courtyard" standards. The rooms are very standard and there is not much to do. It is one of those hotels you go to sleep only, but not really hang out at.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardOpryland, Director of Sales at Courtyard Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and your kind words about our staff! We appreciate your comments and are always striving to make the experience of our guests the best in every way. We appreciate you staying with us and please come back and see us next time you are in Nashville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    40
    12
    8
    7
See reviews for
34
27
8
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We only stayed one night, but the location is great. We wanted to be near Opryland and Opryland Mills and this is right across the road. Room was clean, pool was clean, all staff we encountered were very friendly and accommodating. Wonderful place to stay in Nashville. Will be marked as a favorite for us for sure.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardOpryland, Director of Sales at Courtyard Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thanks for your comments! We appreciate your business and are happy you got to take advantage of our great location which as you mentioned is near Gaylord Opryland Resort and Convention Center, Opry Mills Mall, the General Jackson Showboat and only 10 minutes from downtown Nashville. Our staff loves to help our guests discover all the great things to do in Music City- please come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmitsburg, Md
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Not to sound like a" Grinch", but I was astounded how tawdry so much of the "Opryland" area is.
In contrast, this Courtyard hotel is quiet and understated with an excellent staff, more than anxious to be of help. Even the colors in the hotel have been chosen with care to promote a relaxing atmosphere. The rooms were clean and spacious; the bedding was excellent. The hotel is close to all the important venues but maintains a distinct air of welcoming grace.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardOpryland, Director of Sales at Courtyard Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We agree that we have a great location here at the Courtyard by Marriott at Opryland in Nashville and are lucky to have our great staff- we truly appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We checked in on Saturday for a trip...family of four with two children aged 6 and under. We travel a lot and ended up here on a priceline express deal. We wanted a room with wifi and indoor pool in Opryland area. When using priceline we sometimes get only one bed which does not work well for our family and changing can be difficult. For "Troy" who checked me in, this was no problem. The hotel parking lot was full and they were hopping. When I told him of my special request, he told me this was not a problem and had me in a first floor room in very minimal time. My total check in was no more than 5 minutes from the time I walked in until I was walking out to unload my car. The staff was helpful in interactions. Ice Machines are not located on the first floor but they filled up my cooler for me in the kitchen. The room was quiet but adequate for a family of four including energetic children. The hotel was situated near Cooter's Garage (Dukes of Hazzard Museum), the Willie Nelson museum, a wax museum and across from the Grand Ole Opry. Clean area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardOpryland, Director of Sales at Courtyard Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of some of the great attractions in our area! If you are coming to town to visit Gaylord Opryland, Opry Mills Mall, the General Jackson Showboat or the world famous Grand Ole Opry, The Courtyard by Marriott at Opryland is the perfect place to stay. Please come back and visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Hill, Georgia, USA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

This is your typical Courtyard - very consistent, very friendly and welcoming. It is centrally located - across from Opryland, near great restaurants, quick drive to downtown Nashville and all the activities. We had a little trouble at check-in however the staff was very professional and took care of our multiple room challenges.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardOpryland, Director of Sales at Courtyard Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thanks for your feedback- Please come and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Overall this hotel was good - clean and comfortable room. Easy access to local restaurants (Cracker Barrel and Bob Evans), the Opry, the mall, other small joints like Nashville Palace and John A's, and the highway. This was a great place to stay as everything was a short drive. You could get anywhere within 10-20 minutes. Staff was friendly. Didn't wind up using the pool - small and crowded due to a cheerleading competition in town. Hotel doesn't have many amenities but we didn't spend a ton of time in the hotel. There is a nice lobby with food for purchase if you'd like it. Free wifi was great and speed was fine even for steaming. Loud air conditioner that was fixed quickly when we asked - still wasn't perfect but much better and taken care of quickly. Bed was comfy!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardOpryland, Director of Sales at Courtyard Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
We appreciate your comments about our hotel, great staff and location! We are glad that you had a good stay at the Courtyard by Marriott at Opryland here in Nashville and we do hope that you will come and see us again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, TN
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Well, where should i begin, first of all, i try to be reasonable and fair when writing reviews.
We arrived Friday night,paid CASH for our room for 3 nights. The first night everything was fine. The hotel is situated with a group of other hotels, they have shuttle service available which was nice, but we did not use it.
Sunday I awoke early in the morning, there was a bill under our door that our CC was denied for the room and that we needed to pay ASAP. I was sick that morning and went to my car for some fresh air and to charge my phone. My husband had awoke with me, but my daughter and mother were still sleeping. Our room keys suddenly stopped working also which i thought was because they claimed we had not paid for the room.
The night manager then called our room at 630 am and wanted payment, waking up my daughter and mother. I was pretty mad at this point and called to talk to the night manager.
She was extremely rude, unprofessional, acted like it was my mistake, said that she didnt know who was in our room so that was her excuse for the early phone call. After i asked to speak to another manager, she angrily sighed and put me on hold. The morning manager, was nice, and actually apologized.
After that incident, i felt extremely uncomfortable. Also, their is a bus lot behind the hotel, with CONSTANT beeping of the buses. The next night, someones car alarm went off at 4 or 5 in the morning waking us up.
There is no free anything at this hotel. Everything at their bistro has outrageous prices. I will never stay at another Courtyard Marriott after this.

Room Tip: I wouldn't choose a room in the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardOpryland, Director of Sales at Courtyard Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
faeriegraves - we appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. The Courtyard by Marriott at Opryland always strives to provide our guests with the highest quality service and accommodations, and your feedback helps us understand how we can improve. The satisfaction of our guests is very important to us, and If you would like to discuss this, please call us at (615) 882-9133 and we will be happy to speak to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Nashville at Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Nashville at Opryland

Address: 125 Music City Circle, Nashville, TN 37214
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#21 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Nashville at Opryland 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover classic hospitality with a modern flair at Courtyard Nashville Hotel at Opryland, a refreshing choice among Nashville, TN hotels. Our state-of-the-art lobby has areas to work or relax, and up-to-the-minute news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard™. A highlight of our hotel is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.™, which provides guests healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning, including Starbucks selections, and evening dinner service with cocktails. More top features include a large indoor pool and workout center, free parking, free Wi-Fi and business center. Our spacious rooms offer a restful return, complete with new plush bedding. We're one of the favorite Nashville hotels near Gaylord Opryland Hotel & Convention Center, located just 1 mile away, as well as famous destinations like the Grand Ole Opry, General Jackson Showboat and Opry Mills Mall. Shuttle service to the convention center and airport (one-time fee). It's a new stay at Courtyard Nashville at Opryland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Nashville at Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Nashville At Opryland Hotel Nashville
Nashville Courtyard
Nashville Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Nashville at Opryland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.