We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Opry -Family Friendly, Clean Room, Excellent Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Nashville at Opryland

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Nashville at Opryland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Nashville at Opryland
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   125 Music City Circle, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #44 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Greenville, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
“Close to Opry -Family Friendly, Clean Room, Excellent Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We checked in on Saturday for a trip...family of four with two children aged 6 and under. We travel a lot and ended up here on a priceline express deal. We wanted a room with wifi and indoor pool in Opryland area. When using priceline we sometimes get only one bed which does not work well for our family and changing can be difficult. For "Troy" who checked me in, this was no problem. The hotel parking lot was full and they were hopping. When I told him of my special request, he told me this was not a problem and had me in a first floor room in very minimal time. My total check in was no more than 5 minutes from the time I walked in until I was walking out to unload my car. The staff was helpful in interactions. Ice Machines are not located on the first floor but they filled up my cooler for me in the kitchen. The room was quiet but adequate for a family of four including energetic children. The hotel was situated near Cooter's Garage (Dukes of Hazzard Museum), the Willie Nelson museum, a wax museum and across from the Grand Ole Opry. Clean area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardOpryland, Director of Sales at Courtyard Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of some of the great attractions in our area! If you are coming to town to visit Gaylord Opryland, Opry Mills Mall, the General Jackson Showboat or the world famous Grand Ole Opry, The Courtyard by Marriott at Opryland is the perfect place to stay. Please come back and visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    36
    11
    6
    6
See reviews for
26
24
8
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Hill, Georgia, USA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

This is your typical Courtyard - very consistent, very friendly and welcoming. It is centrally located - across from Opryland, near great restaurants, quick drive to downtown Nashville and all the activities. We had a little trouble at check-in however the staff was very professional and took care of our multiple room challenges.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardOpryland, Director of Sales at Courtyard Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thanks for your feedback- Please come and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Overall this hotel was good - clean and comfortable room. Easy access to local restaurants (Cracker Barrel and Bob Evans), the Opry, the mall, other small joints like Nashville Palace and John A's, and the highway. This was a great place to stay as everything was a short drive. You could get anywhere within 10-20 minutes. Staff was friendly. Didn't wind up using the pool - small and crowded due to a cheerleading competition in town. Hotel doesn't have many amenities but we didn't spend a ton of time in the hotel. There is a nice lobby with food for purchase if you'd like it. Free wifi was great and speed was fine even for steaming. Loud air conditioner that was fixed quickly when we asked - still wasn't perfect but much better and taken care of quickly. Bed was comfy!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardOpryland, Director of Sales at Courtyard Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
We appreciate your comments about our hotel, great staff and location! We are glad that you had a good stay at the Courtyard by Marriott at Opryland here in Nashville and we do hope that you will come and see us again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, TN
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Well, where should i begin, first of all, i try to be reasonable and fair when writing reviews.
We arrived Friday night,paid CASH for our room for 3 nights. The first night everything was fine. The hotel is situated with a group of other hotels, they have shuttle service available which was nice, but we did not use it.
Sunday I awoke early in the morning, there was a bill under our door that our CC was denied for the room and that we needed to pay ASAP. I was sick that morning and went to my car for some fresh air and to charge my phone. My husband had awoke with me, but my daughter and mother were still sleeping. Our room keys suddenly stopped working also which i thought was because they claimed we had not paid for the room.
The night manager then called our room at 630 am and wanted payment, waking up my daughter and mother. I was pretty mad at this point and called to talk to the night manager.
She was extremely rude, unprofessional, acted like it was my mistake, said that she didnt know who was in our room so that was her excuse for the early phone call. After i asked to speak to another manager, she angrily sighed and put me on hold. The morning manager, was nice, and actually apologized.
After that incident, i felt extremely uncomfortable. Also, their is a bus lot behind the hotel, with CONSTANT beeping of the buses. The next night, someones car alarm went off at 4 or 5 in the morning waking us up.
There is no free anything at this hotel. Everything at their bistro has outrageous prices. I will never stay at another Courtyard Marriott after this.

Room Tip: I wouldn't choose a room in the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardOpryland, Director of Sales at Courtyard Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
faeriegraves - we appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. The Courtyard by Marriott at Opryland always strives to provide our guests with the highest quality service and accommodations, and your feedback helps us understand how we can improve. The satisfaction of our guests is very important to us, and If you would like to discuss this, please call us at (615) 882-9133 and we will be happy to speak to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We stayed at 6 different hotels on a 10 day road trip from Rochester to Nashville. We booked as we went and the Courtyard was suggested by the Gaylord Opryland Resort when they were full. It was much cheaper and it was a great hotel. The rooms were modern and very clean and the bed comfortable. The lobby was very appealing with what I believe is the chain's new "greener and healthier" snack bar which offered healthy food choices as well as Starbucks coffee. Per a suggestion by the hotel there was a shuttle available to us run by an outside company that took us into downtown Nashville for $10 per person RT and it was great. We did not have to worry about driving, the service was great.

What made this stay better was the friendly staff. There was a young man working at the desk on Thursday and Friday evening (whose name I regret not getting) who really went out of his way to give us suggestions. He told us about the shuttle and even called when it was running late to check on it. He gave us coupons for some local bars and told us the good places to visit and how to see the best things during our short visit. The room was good, the hotel was good but his hospitality truly made our stay better. When it is your first time visiting a city, that level of hospitality and information is so much appreciated and it allowed us to make the most of our time there. (By the way, we loved Nashville and can't wait to visit again).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardOpryland, Director of Sales at Courtyard Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for your great comments! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott at Opryland and that our staff was able to assist you and help you to discover all the great things Nashville has to offer! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Stayed here for a conference and overall had a good stay. The room was pretty small as compared to others in this hotel category and I was happy I was without my wife as it would have been quite tight with her. The room itself was clean and plenty of towels. The bed was comfortable. It was nice having a shuttle to the conference center, just wished it just kept coming and going instead of an on the hour schedule. The bistro was OK, obviously the prices were ridiculous. I do want to give a shout out to Troy as he was very helpful as well as to all of the shuttle drivers.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardOpryland, Director of Sales at Courtyard Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thanks for your comments! We agree that the Courtyard by Marriott at Opryland is a great alternative if you are coming in for a convention at Gaylord Opryland Resort and Convention Center with our free parking, free Wi-Fi and shuttle service. Thanks for choosing us- we truly appreciate your business! Thanks for your mention of Troy and our shuttle drivers- we are lucky to have them. Please come see us again next time you are in Nashville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

We were very pleased with our recent stay at the Courtyard! The staff was fantastic, we stopped in when we arrived in Nashville around noon and checked if our room was ready and it was! We were in Nashville to see the lights at Gaylord. Courtyard offers a shuttle to the Gaylord and drops off right next to the ICE exhibit. This was really nice. It's $10 for your entire stay for everyone in your room. The shuttle comes on the half hour. Our shuttle was 30 mins late arriving and without a word the nice young lady at the front desk came over and told us that she would be refunding the charge due to the wait (she also was continuously proactively updating us on the shuttle whereabouts during that 30 mins). The staff was great about giving dining recommendations too! There were only two cons - to no fault of the hotel - is if you are there during the Christmas activities at Gaylord, there is pretty much only one way to the hotel if you leave the Opryland area. This equated to a one hour wait at the highway exit when we were coming back from a long day downtown. The other - as others have mentioned- the bus depot on the south side of the hotel. We heard a lot of back up beeping late at night which was not great.

There was also a nice sized indoor pool (that we never saw anyone in).

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardOpryland, Director of Sales at Courtyard Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Michelle M,

Thanks Michelle! We appreciate you staying with us during the beautiful Country Christmas celebration here at Opryland. There are so many great things to do in this area during the holidays and we are happy that you spent some time with us here at the Courtyard by Marriott at Opryland. Please come see us again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard Nashville at Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Nashville at Opryland

Address: 125 Music City Circle, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Nashville
#28 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Nashville at Opryland 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover classic hospitality with a modern flair at Courtyard Nashville Hotel at Opryland, a refreshing choice among Nashville, TN hotels. Our state-of-the-art lobby has areas to work or relax, and up-to-the-minute news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard™. A highlight of our hotel is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.™, which provides guests healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning, including Starbucks selections, and evening dinner service with cocktails. More top features include a large indoor pool and workout center, free parking, free Wi-Fi and business center. Our spacious rooms offer a restful return, complete with new plush bedding. We're one of the favorite Nashville hotels near Gaylord Opryland Hotel & Convention Center, located just 1 mile away, as well as famous destinations like the Grand Ole Opry, General Jackson Showboat and Opry Mills Mall. Shuttle service to the convention center and airport (one-time fee). It's a new stay at Courtyard Nashville at Opryland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Courtyard Nashville at Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Nashville At Opryland Hotel Nashville
Nashville Courtyard
Nashville Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Nashville at Opryland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.