We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location & Friendly Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1901 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #52 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Lowell, Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Location & Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Spent 4 nights for the Women's Final 4. Location is approximately 1 mile from downtown area - Broadway - The District, Convention Center and Arena. Hotel has courtesy shuttle within 2 miles of hotel. There's also a great scene of other restaurants and bars right next to the hotel. The lobby has been updated and is comfy. The room needs updating - dated and tired. The staff was friendly and helpful and NO attitude. We saved over $1K for the 4 nights by selecting this hotel vs ones located closer in to downtown. I would still make this decision if I ever made my way back to Nashville.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zsuzsa N, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience with the Courtyard Nashville Vanderbilt/West
End.
We truly appreciate your positive feedback and glad to hear that our team left a positive impression.
We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next trip to Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    71
    23
    11
    5
See reviews for
38
32
4
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We were in town for a family event. Several family members were staying at the hotel and we found it easy to socialize and spend time together. Nice breakfast cafe with plenty of seating, several nice seating areas throughout the hotel, easy self-parking connected to the hotel, comfortable rooms, convenient location.

Room Tip: Windows can open so upper floors are less noisy.
See more room tips
Green Features: Standard practice on re-using linens. No recycle bin in room.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zsuzsa N, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for taking time to post your positive feedback from your recent visit to our hotel. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope that when your plans bring you back to Nashville, you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back!
Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

As mentioned elsewhere, the staff was very accommodating, and the room was well suited to conducting business/working on line. The shuttle was great - we left our car valet parked for our 24 hour visit, using the shuttle to get to dinner and to meetings downtown the next morning. We only had to wait a few minutes each time and were dropped off right at the door, which was much faster and less hassle than trying to park somewhere. Just allow extra time in case they're busy. Our room on the fourth floor overlooked the gas station next door, which was actually a rather interesting view, and wasn't noisy for sleeping. Street noise was loud when trying to work in the room during the day, however. Overall a pretty good experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Pros - Location, Service consistent with Marriott standards, Great staff, Bistro Cafe

Cons - Can be noisy, very limited parking.

Tips - If you're a light sleeper, ask for a room in tower 2, away from the front of the hotel. Valet park your car. It's worth the $22/day to avoid parking hassles.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Bluff, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I was there on a business trip. Gary J. was wonderful. He welcomed us at the end of a long day, and went out of his way to make our experience great. There was a lot of construction ongoing around the property, but all the staff could not have been more helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

so, here is the deal. Upside: The staff if great, super helpful. Front desk & valet people were great. Parking is awful so just suck it up and do valet for $22. The location is convenient to everything & they have a shuttle bus for 3 mile radius. There is a little bistro for quick food, there is a cute little gym. Pretty clean.
Downside: NOWHERE on the hotel homepage does it mention the construction across the street that starts jackhammering at 6 am, even on a Saturday. If you are on the 2nd floor, on the frontside of the building, it is like sleeping on a bench next to the street/valet. Loud & noisy. If i stay here again I will beg for a higher up rm on the far back side of the hotel bc it was not cool. Take the shuttle bus to your destination but it will be somewhat unreliable for a specific pickup bc there are lots of people using, just get a taxi back. It's about $7 for taxi from downtown back to hotel.

Room Tip: Up! Go away from the street!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zsuzsa N, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience with the Courtyard Nashville Vanderbilt/West End.

We appreciate your kind words about our staff providing you with great service.

However please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced with the noise level of the surrounding area of the hotel. Music town can certainly get a little noisy even on an ordinary weekday. We welcome special request such as high level and quiet room, please do not hesitate asking on your next visit and happy to accommodate your request.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We are looking forward seeing you on your next trip to Nashville.

Sincerely,
Zsuzsa Nagy
General Manager
Courtyard Nashville Vanderbilt West End
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

We were extremely impressed with this property and they are the best Marriott staff that we have ever encountered. As reward members we have met many of Front Desk Staff and Managers but the West End Marriott Courtyard are simply the best ! It was my birthday and upon arrival we found a Birthday card signed by the entire staff with a bottle of wine. From the moment we arrived it became clear that this hotel and staff are amoung the best in the industry. Thank You Courtyard West End Marriott Staff for making my Birthday and stay the best ever and you are a world class property and staff. Jerry






  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End

Address: 1901 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End 3*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Rooms/Lobby/Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End Hotel Nashville
Courtyard Nashville Vanderbilt
Nashville Marriott
Nashville Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.