We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would certainly stay here again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   211 Music City Circle, at Opryland, Grand Ole Opry, Opry Mills, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #31 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Would certainly stay here again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2009

My husband and I were here for 2 nights while he attended a conference. We had reserved a "Larger King Room" and were given room #201, which was very nice with a King bed and a sitting area. There were 2 flat screen TV's, a fridge and a microwave. When I went to take a shower, it became apparent that we did not have hot water - it was lukewarm and the problem seemed to be that the water faucet would not move all the way over to Hot. We went down to the desk and spoke to the clerk who said she would call her maintenance guy. She called us back within 10 minutes and told us that this was one of the newly renovated rooms and it appeared the faucet would need to be replaced. She offered us a choice of several different rooms - a suite, which had 2 double beds, or another Larger Size King. We chose the King and it was just a few doors down. The breakfast was nice and they had coffee and fruit out all during the day.
The location was convenient to Opry Mills and the Opryland Hotel. We did not use the shuttle service, but there was a sign in the lobby that offered it. I used the fitness room each day and enjoyed the fact that each machine had it's own television attached. We did not swim in the indoor pool, but it looked very nice and was probably one of the largest indoor pools I have seen at a chain type hotel. The hotel was very clean, the staff was very helpful and friendly, and it was exactly what we expect from a Fairfield. We will certainly stay here again when we come back to Nashville.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    74
    36
    8
    2
See reviews for
74
49
4
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Unionville, Va.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2009

We stayed in a suite. The separate living area was very small. Not worth the extra money. Overall we were pleased with our stay. Be sure to get your breakfast by 9 am. Area gets cleaned up rapidly and the lights go out at 9 sharp.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hernando, MS
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2009

Management lied about amenities and services and then wanted to argue about what was offered. When confronted with someone who demanded better service, management threatened to end their stay instead of fixing the problems. Poor, poor service. Seems like a bad practice in this economy to offer to place a customer on the doorstep of a competitor.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2009

We stayed here instead of the Courtyard down the road because of the great reviews. We were not disappointed. They have just renovated this hotel and the rooms are adorable, clean and roomy.

The staff is very friendly and caring. We stayed one night on our way to Atlanta and then again on our way home. John, one of the front desk managers, was so friendly and even remembered our name on our second visit (a week apart). We had requested something on our first visit, and when we arrived the for our second stay, it was already in the room.

The price was very good. We would recommend this place to everyone. It is family friendly and a bargain for the money.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka Springs, Arkansas
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2009

We come to Nashville several times a year for business/leisure. We like to stay in the Opryland area because it's just a few miles away from downtown Nashville, but much less crowded and busy. There are so many things to see and do right in the Opryland area that you could spend 3 or 4 days just on this side of town!

We normally stay in the Comfort Inn, but this time opted for a place with an indoor pool for our girls. After reading reviews, I was a bit skeptical. Looked to me like it had a bad history, but was under new management. I called to make sure we would be in one of the rennovated rooms, and I spoke to Susan who pretty much sealed the deal on our choice to stay here. She was very friendly, and we looked forward to arriving at the Fairfield.

We were pleasantly surprised when we entered our room... and even more excited as we flopped down on the beds. Our room was crisp and clean, with a nice new modern look. We had feather pillows, a very soft mattress, and we instantly wanted to curl up in bed and flip through the channels on the nicely sized flat screen TV. We had planned to venture out immediately, but ended up relaxing for about an hour first just because it was so comfy!

The bathrooms were clean, we had plenty of towels, the pool area was well taken care of, and Susan was smiling from the front desk most of the time we were there.

While there is nothing wrong with the Comfort Inn next door (and you can save a few bucks by staying there), we have made our switch to the Fairfield. Our girls loved it there, and it felt like a second home.

You won't be disappointed by the rennovation done on the hotel AND the management here. Notice the reviews that aren't great are before 2009. Give it a shot like we did, and you'll also be very surprised!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2009

Great hotel for the price. They were renovating during our visit but did all they could to keep the guests "away" from the parts of the hotel being renovated. Excellent service. Excellent rooms. Excellent stay!

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kentucky
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2008

Just returned from Nashville with our two granddaughters where we took them to see the Radio City Rockettes Christmas Show and the Grinch Ice Show at Opryland. Stayed at the Fairfield Inn Opryland where they are doing a complete renovation on all the rooms. Our room had been renovated and was clean and nice plus the hotel serves a continential breakfast. Hotel had a lovely indoor pool but forgot bathing suits. Booked through their web site and the room charge was $119.00. Hotel near several restaurants and very convenient to the Opryland Hotel and outlet mall.

  • Liked — new renovated room and location
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland

Address: 211 Music City Circle, at Opryland, Grand Ole Opry, Opry Mills, Nashville, TN 37214
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#29 Family Hotel in Nashville
#37 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Nashville At Opryland Hotel Nashville
Fairfield Inn Opryland
Fairfield Inn Nashville
Marriott Nashville
Fairfield Nashville
Nashville Fairfield Inn
Nashville Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.