We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meet Marriott Standards” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   211 Music City Circle, at Opryland, Grand Ole Opry, Opry Mills, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #30 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Germantown, Tennessee
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Meet Marriott Standards”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Rooms were very tight in Nashville last week. Couldn't get into any of my preferred Marriott properties and stayed here. It looked pretty full (Comfort Inn next door also looked full). On day of arrival, they were digging trenches in the front and back parking lots. The trenches were paved over the next day. Not sure what was going on, but I did not experience any water, electrical or other issues. The property is ok, but is overdue for some updating. There was a motel out front that was in process of being torn down. This property is no where near that level, but needs some modernization. The property offers good access to Briley Parkway and there are some decent restaurants nearby (Santa Fe Cattle Company being one of them). Despite seeming full, I must admit that the property was very quiet. I will also add that the A/C worked very well and made a minimum amount of noise.

My only concern is about the area. On my day of arrival, I had four different people asking for money (one in the hotel parking lot, one at a gas station, and two near restaurants). Seemed more than a coincidence. If you see someone nearby and they start to approach you, expect a sad story. I finally started looking around before exiting my vehicle. This of course has nothing to do with the Fairfield Inn & Suites.

Room Tip: Stay on the top/third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield_inno, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to share your comments on The Fairfield Inn Opryland. We have completed paving the parking lot areas and installed new storm drainage. We appreciate
guest feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    74
    37
    8
    2
See reviews for
74
51
4
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Morris, Illinois
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Clean room, clean breakfast area that was good. Overall very good experience. The bed was very comfortable. Nothing bad to say about this place, location to the Opryland was very good. We drove downtown and with the use of a GPS, this was a very short drive into.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield_inno, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
The Fairfield Inn Opryland Nashville appreciates your feedback. We are pleased that you took advantage of locatin near the Grand Ole Opry, Gaylord Convention Center and Opry Mills Mall. Not only is it a short drive to downtown, there is also a shuttle that goes downtown for only $10.00 per person. Thanks again for sharing with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Fairfield Inn Opryland had both positive and negative aspects as a choice, thus the rating given. Their free breakfast included hot and cold choices which were always replenished by a diligent staff who worked very hard to make sure everything was stocked for the three hour (either 6-9A or 7-10A) timeframe. Although several tables are provided, on most mornings, finding any free space was a challenge with the many groups occupying the hotel. The lobby couch and lounge chair covers desperately needed cleaning or changing out. The desk staff seemed to listen but communication was questionable. Our bathroom light over the sink remained out for over two days despite assurances it would be fixed each day. When it wasn't fixed, there was never an explanation and another call had to be made. Our queen room had a chair with a torn cover which should have been changed. I had to request a luggage holder three times before one got "found" elsewhere although I had already used the ironing board as a way of holding my suitcase with four adults in the room.
The one elevator was always busy and somewhat slow, but there is a staircase at the end of the hallway which I found convenient to our room if you can climb up and down two or three flights of stairs. Since we did not have a car, I had called about the shutte which went downtown to Broadway. I was told that the cost was $10 each way, but when relatives took it, they stated it cost $10 per person round trip. We did not use the airport shuttle or indoor pool facilities which were availlable. Located close to several chain restaurants with some sidewalks provided made a walk around possible although noisy, being somewhat close to the highway. Still a decent value, although a refurb is needed for some furniture and carpets.

Room Tip: High floor at end of hall away from front parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield_inno, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thanks for giving the Fairfield Inn Opryland Nashville high scores for value, rooms and sleep quality.
We appreciate your feedback. We use guest feedback to make improvements and share with all of our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

A recent conference in Nashville had the conference hotel booked and I thought I was "settling" for the Faiefield Inn. Nothing could be further from the truth! The staff was exceptional and very helpful with special requests, the room was spacious and clean, the breakfast was free and offered a variety of options including fresh fruit and the ample parking was free as well. Thank you to the Fairfield Inn for making my stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield_inno, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
The Fairfield Opryland Nashville is perfect for Conference, Business or Vacation. We are glad that your trip went well. We try to provide our guests with plenty of options for things to do in their downtime or a full day exploring or going out on the town. Thanks for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graysville
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Nothing at all bad to say. The price was better than the other 3 or 4 hotels nearby. Check-in at 3pm and check-out at noon. Plenty of free on-site parking. Clean room, comfortable bed, cold AC, inside corridors with elevator, no fridge or microwave in room but coffee is available in the lobby area, free breakfast (6am 9am weekdays), in room one cup coffee maker but most of all location, location, location. Several restaurants are very nearby. Opry Mills and the Grand Old Opry maybe a mile away. Very close interchange where you can jump on the freeway and be most anywhere in no time. There is a zoo and waterpark less than10 minutes away. A nice, friendly staff. I'd stay there again and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield_inno, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thanks for staying with us at the Fairfield Inn Opryland Nashville. There is always something for everyone to do in Nashville. Thanks for pointing out the Zoo and the Waterpark. Our location is perfect regardless of your interests. We appreciate that you took the time to share.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I stayed here based on Trip Advisor and I think the reviews were spot on. It is in a very good location close to major roads leading anywhere you want to go. Easy access to everything from Downtown to Fontanel, to Grand Old Opry, to Belle Meade and The Hermitage. They have a wonderful pool (indoors) and the rooms are clean and big and have great towels. In addition, the room rate includes a full breakfast with eggs, sausage, toast, english muffins, cereals, yogurt, fresh fruit. You name it - you can have it. I would give this place high marks.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield_inno, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
The Farifield Inn by Marriott Opryland appreciates that you chose to stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are pleased that you got to do so many things on your trip. Thanks for pointing out our great location and ease to all the interstates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

My wife and I have been staying at this hotel for quite some time. Sometimes more than our own house. All staff are very friendly and accommodating to requests. Breakfast in the morning is very good and has a great selection. Rooms are clean and hotel is a great price. Located close to the Opry and shopping is a huge plus. Only two real complaints. The first is that we get approached multiple times during our stays asking for help from strangers. This is unfortunate but it does happen often. Second is the lack of refrigerators in the rooms. I'm okay with not having a microwave since there is one in the lobby, but it is 2014 and having a fridge is a nice upgrade that needs to happen here. This doesn't stop us from staying but would love to see the ownership make this capital improvement.

Room Tip: Go to the Grand Ole Opry while staying here. Also walk through the Opryland hotel for some great sc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield_inno, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
We appreciate your loyalty to the Fairfeld Inn Opryland Nashville. Thanks for sharing all the things that you enjoy about our location,breakfast and our staff. As you have seen, we are always making improvements to the hotel. Guest feedback is one of the tools used in making helping make improvement with our staff and service. Continue to report any issues that you may have with the front desk right away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland

Address: 211 Music City Circle, at Opryland, Grand Ole Opry, Opry Mills, Nashville, TN 37214
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Nashville
#31 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#33 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Nashville At Opryland Hotel Nashville
Fairfield Inn Opryland
Fairfield Inn Nashville
Marriott Nashville
Fairfield Nashville
Nashville Fairfield Inn
Nashville Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.