We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   211 Music City Circle, at Opryland, Grand Ole Opry, Opry Mills, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #30 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A recent conference in Nashville had the conference hotel booked and I thought I was "settling" for the Faiefield Inn. Nothing could be further from the truth! The staff was exceptional and very helpful with special requests, the room was spacious and clean, the breakfast was free and offered a variety of options including fresh fruit and the ample parking was free as well. Thank you to the Fairfield Inn for making my stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield_inno, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
The Fairfield Opryland Nashville is perfect for Conference, Business or Vacation. We are glad that your trip went well. We try to provide our guests with plenty of options for things to do in their downtime or a full day exploring or going out on the town. Thanks for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    65
    35
    8
    2
See reviews for
68
44
4
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Graysville
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nothing at all bad to say. The price was better than the other 3 or 4 hotels nearby. Check-in at 3pm and check-out at noon. Plenty of free on-site parking. Clean room, comfortable bed, cold AC, inside corridors with elevator, no fridge or microwave in room but coffee is available in the lobby area, free breakfast (6am 9am weekdays), in room one cup coffee maker but most of all location, location, location. Several restaurants are very nearby. Opry Mills and the Grand Old Opry maybe a mile away. Very close interchange where you can jump on the freeway and be most anywhere in no time. There is a zoo and waterpark less than10 minutes away. A nice, friendly staff. I'd stay there again and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield_inno, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thanks for staying with us at the Fairfield Inn Opryland Nashville. There is always something for everyone to do in Nashville. Thanks for pointing out the Zoo and the Waterpark. Our location is perfect regardless of your interests. We appreciate that you took the time to share.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here based on Trip Advisor and I think the reviews were spot on. It is in a very good location close to major roads leading anywhere you want to go. Easy access to everything from Downtown to Fontanel, to Grand Old Opry, to Belle Meade and The Hermitage. They have a wonderful pool (indoors) and the rooms are clean and big and have great towels. In addition, the room rate includes a full breakfast with eggs, sausage, toast, english muffins, cereals, yogurt, fresh fruit. You name it - you can have it. I would give this place high marks.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield_inno, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
The Farifield Inn by Marriott Opryland appreciates that you chose to stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are pleased that you got to do so many things on your trip. Thanks for pointing out our great location and ease to all the interstates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

My wife and I have been staying at this hotel for quite some time. Sometimes more than our own house. All staff are very friendly and accommodating to requests. Breakfast in the morning is very good and has a great selection. Rooms are clean and hotel is a great price. Located close to the Opry and shopping is a huge plus. Only two real complaints. The first is that we get approached multiple times during our stays asking for help from strangers. This is unfortunate but it does happen often. Second is the lack of refrigerators in the rooms. I'm okay with not having a microwave since there is one in the lobby, but it is 2014 and having a fridge is a nice upgrade that needs to happen here. This doesn't stop us from staying but would love to see the ownership make this capital improvement.

Room Tip: Go to the Grand Ole Opry while staying here. Also walk through the Opryland hotel for some great sc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield_inno, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
We appreciate your loyalty to the Fairfeld Inn Opryland Nashville. Thanks for sharing all the things that you enjoy about our location,breakfast and our staff. As you have seen, we are always making improvements to the hotel. Guest feedback is one of the tools used in making helping make improvement with our staff and service. Continue to report any issues that you may have with the front desk right away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Ridge, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We were in Nashville for the CMA Fest. We arrived in town at 8am so we ate breakfast first, then decided to give checking on early a try. We were very happy to be allowed to check in and it was only 10am. The hotel is clean, the free breakfast was just what we needed each morning, and the location worked out great for us. Only about a mile from the Gaylord Opryland Resort and about maybe a quarter mile further to the Grand Ole Opry and Opry Mills Mall. As far as downtown Nashville goes, we were an easy straight forward 10-12 minutes away. While many of the downtown hotels were charging upwards of $600/night, we only paid $179/night. We will definitely stay here again next time we come to town.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield_inno, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
The Farifeld Inn Opyrland Nashville strives to be a great value to our guests. We are glad that we helped make your trip the the CMA Music Fest a success. We are glad that you took the time to share your experiences. We are not only in a great location, but easily acessable by all the interstates. Thanks for choosing to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, PA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

If you're going to the Grand Ole Opry, or any other attractions in that area, this is a tough location to beat. Hotel was very clean, staff very helpful and knowledgable, breakfast was good, and location was about perfect. What surprised me was how quickly we could go from here to downtown Nashville, even though it appears to be well out of the city.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield_inno, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Sounds like you had a great trip to Nashville. We are glad that the Fairfield Inn Opryland Nashville could contribute to the succuess of your trip. We are pelased that you were able to navigate quickly to downtown as well. We are more than happy that our staff was able to provide information that was helpful during your stay. Please come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Virginia
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

I arrived early and the desk personnel were great about letting me check in. Room was nice and comfortable. This hotel is near a number of restaurants of all sorts. They also offer a shuttle to the airport and to Opryland Hotel. Would for sure come back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield_inno, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
We appreciate that you took the time to share with us. The Fairfield Opryland Nashville is glad tha tyou had a great check in and found your room to be comfortable. I hope that you were able to take advantage of the many restaurants in the area. Thanks for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland

Address: 211 Music City Circle, at Opryland, Grand Ole Opry, Opry Mills, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#32 Family Hotel in Nashville
#34 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Nashville At Opryland Hotel Nashville
Fairfield Inn Opryland
Fairfield Inn Nashville
Marriott Nashville
Fairfield Nashville
Nashville Fairfield Inn
Nashville Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.