We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Pleased” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   211 Music City Circle, at Opryland, Grand Ole Opry, Opry Mills, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #47 of 152 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Pleased”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

We were very pleased to have the hotel shuttle pick us up at the airport and bring us to the hotel. We used the shuttle exclusively to get around and found it perfect for our needs.
The staff was courteous and helpful, we had a problem with the room and it was handle right away.
There were not enough tables to eat breakfast in the morning but it was very busy in the hotel.
The bed was comfortable. I would certainly stay there again.
My only complaint would be we wanted to use our AAA card for a discount and we were refused as they had reached their quote of users in the hotel during our stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield_inno, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
The Fairfield Inn Opryland Nashville is happy that you shared with us. We are glad that you could take advantage of the hotel airport shuttle. We are glad that our staff could take care of your needs right away. We hoe we added to a memorable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    94
    48
    10
    2
See reviews for
89
66
7
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

we were at this hotel for one night. we were attending my husbands grandmothers funeral. we were told that through the funeral home we would receive a special rate. long story short the front desk person would not honor it, we even showed him where it said it on the site, he was the night person working this past thursday. he was aware of why we were there and i just think he didnt care. the positive part of this is we had to call corporate and in one day it was all straighten out. my advice to anyone staying here and has a genuine problem is ask for a nice lady named Les who is there during the day. she knows what shes doing. if shes not there call the corporate office. the housekeeping staff and breakfast staff are wonderful. very nice. i gave 4 stars because of how fast they took care of our problem.

Room Tip: bring a clip to close your curtain because they donot close all the way
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield_inno, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
The Fairfield Inn Opryland is appreciative that you chose to stay with us duing this time. I am sorry that the desk had difficulty finding the special code for the rate you requested. I personally made sure that the adjustment was made to your account as soon as it was brought to my attention.
We appreciate that you took the time to respond.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

I was traveling with a friend to see the NCAA women's basketball final four in nashville and we picked this hotel using my gov't issued ID for a discount. We stayed in a 2 queen room for 3 nights.

Room was clean and stocked with fresh towels. Beds were yummy. I mean, seriously they were comfortable and the room temp was just perfect. Breakfast was adequate, although after 3 days it was just the same thing each day. But I love the blueberry muffins at Fairfield Inn and so that was cool with me.

Staff was friendly. Every time we came in and out we were greeted. One time we came in late and had to use the key to get in. The nice man at the front desk greeted us and I joked, asking if "mom knew we were out past curfew" and he pretended to look in the back office, and said to hurry up, she's asleep!

Location was good. There were a few chain restaurants around. We did not eat in the area. We used Lyft most of the time and ate at some great places.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. My only regret was that they couldn't get us in for an extra night before our stay because I dropped $89 on a Red Roof Inn in Goodlettesville, TN that was not worth half that amount.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield_inno, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
We at the Fairfield Inn Opryland are so pleased that you had a great stay. We are happy that our location and amenities made for a great stay. We have plenty of restaurants in the area. Stop by the front desk for reccomendations. Thanks again for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Just needed a place to lay our heads after a long day of shopping and a late concert. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. We inquired about getting a cab to take us downtown for a concert, but was told that it was an incredibly busy night. In fact, she had been on hold with a cab company earlier in the evening for 45 min. I began to panic because our concert was starting in an hour, and I did not want to drive and try to find parking downtown. She arranged for us to be picked up by the shuttle, which worked out great.

Loved how close the hotel was to the Opry Mills Mall and many restaurants. We really didn't use the hotel much due to our late night, but our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast offered a variety of items including: scrambled eggs, sausage, pastries, cereals, oatmeal, fresh fruit, yogurt, juices, milk, and coffee.

Overall, we were satisfied with our stay. Even though this hotel offered the lowest price compared to others in its category, I felt the price was still a little high. We travel frequently and have gotten comparable rooms for about $50 less. However, it is a larger city and it was during Spring Break, so maybe that makes the difference.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield_inno, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
The Farifield Inn Opryland Nashville is convenient to Opry Mills mall. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast. We are gald that you could enjoy our hotel and the many attractions neaby. Thanks for sharing your story.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights on a visit to Nashville. Near Opry Mills and Gaylord, much cheaper than the latter. Room was comfortable and quiet, good breakfast, free wifi. Convenient location right off Briley Parkway. Lot of nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield_inno, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
The Fairfield Inn appreciates that you took the time to share your experience. Thank you for your comments. We are glad that you took advanage of our location, free breakfast and attractions in the area. Please come back to see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
140 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

This hotel was nicely appointed and worth the rate, in my opinion. It is very close to the Opryland resort and a ton of restaurants and amenities right off 65. The rooms were very clean and well stocked. The beds were comfy as well. Free wifi, free parking, pool, workout room and good breakfast ( eggs, sausage, fruit, muffins, etc...). The only complaint I have is that the breakfast area didn't seem big enough so we had to take our plates back to our room. I would highly suggest if you have business in this area!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield_inno, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
The Fairfield Inn Opryland is acessable to all the interstates. We are also a short drive the downtown. We have so many things to do in this area including the Grand Old Opry. We are great for Vacation or Business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canton, ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stayed at this location last weekend. I have stayed here since it opened as it is centrally located and is clean and in good condition. The hotel is a few years old now and while updated a few years back, does show its age. But it is clean and the staff is excellent. The breakfast selection has improved over the years, but would still love to see some donuts. Will continue to stay here on future visits.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield_inno, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
The Fairfield Inn Opryland appreciates our guests. We have guests who have stayed many times over the years. You might just run into somene from a television show or right from the stage at our hotel.

We are always making improvements at the Fairfield Inn by Marriott Opryland Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Nashville at Opryland
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland

Address: 211 Music City Circle, at Opryland, Grand Ole Opry, Opry Mills, Nashville, TN 37214
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Nashville
#46 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Marriott, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Nashville At Opryland Hotel Nashville
Fairfield Inn Opryland
Fairfield Inn Nashville
Marriott Nashville
Fairfield Nashville
Nashville Fairfield Inn
Nashville Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.