We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   211 Music City Circle, at Opryland, Grand Ole Opry, Opry Mills, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #31 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Idaho Falls
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Close to Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We stayed here for five nights while attending a convention at the Gaylord Opryland Resort and Convention Center. The Gaylord special rates for our convention were sold out and would have been twice as much as what we paid here anyway.

Continental breakfast was OK. Served the normal items. Staff was friendly and helpful.

We drove each day to the convention center and parked in the back lot without a fee. You can also pay $10 (per room, per stay) to ride the Fairfield Inn shuttle between the properties (also available to the airport). It runs from 7:30 am to 10:30 pm hourly on the half hour. You do need to sign up at the desk prior to riding in order to be picked up for that time.

Room was clean. Wi-fi worked fine.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield_inno, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
The Fairfield Inn by Marriott Opryland Nashville apprecaites hearing from our guests. We always try to price less than the name brand hotels in the area. There is a complemenary breakfast at our location as well as free parking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    67
    35
    8
    2
See reviews for
68
46
4
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Central City, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

While the room was smaller than expected, everything was clean, nice, and as described. I've noticed that others have complained about the continental breakfast; during our stay, it was fine. The only thing I would say is that it would be nice if they extended the time to 10 a.m. to give late risers a little more time to eat. The property is right off the Briley and convenient to the Opry and Opry Mills. Downtown is only about 15 minutes away.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield_inno, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
We at the Fairfield Inn by Marriott Opryand appreciate guest feedback. Marriott is always making improvemnets. New items will be appearing sometime in the spring. Our website will have the
items posted as soon as they are available.

As mentioned, or location is convient to downtown as well as being close to the Grand Ole Opry,
Mills and Gaylord Opryland Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Without a doubt the worst Marriott property I have ever stayed in. Small room, noisy HVAC, no place except the bed to set luggage for unpacking. Area is OK but feels sketchy. Stain on the (small) ottoman. If you are larger than average (over 6 feet or over about 170 lbs) you won't fit in the chair. Mattress feels worn out: may just be softer than I'm used to. This is the 4th Mariott property in Nasville I've stayed in and it's the first time I've felt I overpaid (aaa rate $116 for a king room)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield_inno, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
The Fairfield Inn by Marriott Opryland Nashville is proud to have the Marriott green tea design and furniture package. It is meant to create a relaxing causal contemporary environment for our guest on the go. Our location is one block from Music Valley Drive which leads to the Grand Ole Opry and Opry Mills mall. The location is next door to Logan's and down the street from Cracker Barrel. There are countless other dining options in the immediate area. This ensures our guests will never go hungry. They also start their day with a complement breakfast hear at the Fairfield Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yspilanti
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed 2 nights when visiting Nashville last weekend. I wanted to find a hotel with a continental breakfast. The breakfast was not very good, just cereal and jimmy dean sandwiches. Just stuff to get you started I guess. The room was nice and the hotel had been upgraded. The people at the front desk seemed like zombies. They must be working hard or something. Close to Opryland and to the expressway, and had a downtown shuttle that was $10 roundtrip.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield_inno, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Sorry that some of our breakfast selections did not meet your expectations. We have fresh grapefruit cups, Fresh mixed fruit cups, yogurt, Cream Cheese Danish, Rasberry Danish, Blueberry Muffins ,Streusel Muffins, Danish, Bagels, Raisin Bagels, Breads, English Muffins, 6 kinds of cereals, fresh fruit and more.
Marriott is creating new breakfast selections for us soon. The Fairfield Inn by Marriott Opryland is always seeking for ways to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed here one night on a get a way to Nashville, to go to the Grand Ole Opry.
It is right by all of the other Hotels and attractions in the Music City area,
Room was great, the front Hotel staff was very friendly. Check in and out super easy.
The only issue we had was our door Key would not work on the side door, how ever the front desk took care of this without any hesitation and with a smile on their face. One draw back is they did not have a "complimentary" breakfast. but they did have breakfast area to purchase food.
All in all it was a good place for a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield_inno, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
We appreciate our guests taking the time to post reviews. We strive to make your experience in Nashville an experience that you want to remember. The Fairfield Inn by Marriott Opryland Nashille
goal is to make our guests happy. We do have a complimentary breakfast for all our guests 7 days a week. I will also note that Marriott is in the process of making our breakfast even better. More items to be added soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Hotel is friendly and clean, and a pretty good value in an expensive city. They served a continental breakfast which was ok. No hot foods available, but microwavable biscuit and sausage or egg sandwich which was just ok. I was there 4 days, and the food got to be very boring. The facility has an indoor pool, which we did not use but saw others using. Rooms were quiet and staff accommodating. This hotel is located near the Opryland Mills shopping center and the Grand Ole Opry, but after that there isn't much around. Downtown, where most of the action is, is a good 6 miles away and parking is difficult. Therefore, I'll pick a downtown hotel for my next stay. Nothing bad to say about the hotel, just not in the best location for my needs.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield_inno, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
The Fairfield Inn by Marriott Opryland Nashville appreciates our guests. We work hard to please our guests. We are always looking for ways to make things better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

No doubt about it, the location is great! Having spent three nights this second time, we "experienced" the hotel more than the whirlwind night the first time around. Reception staff was friendly with a quick check-in. Very comfy beds.

We really needed wi-fi and there was no connection using our computer on the desk in the room. After a while, my husband moved around and got off/on connection doing that.

The bathroom was okay clean, but the tub, sink and chrome could all use a good scrub. This was true of another Marriott we stayed at three nights prior. We came in late and didn't set our alarms and completely missed the breakfast, which only went till 9:00am. To me, this is a little early to end breakfast, when you think about where you are.

The next two days we made sure to be there on time, but were disappointed that there were no granola and nuts to accompany the yogurt. There weren't even any bananas, which to me is a standard. I have to say though, that staff was quick to pick up and clean in the breakfast area.

Since we were disappointed and there are so many options in the Nashville area, we would probably seek out another hotel if we went back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield_inno, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
The Fairfield Inn by Marriott Opryland Nashville welcomes guest feedback. Our goal is to have everything the way you expect the first time. Should an issue arise please let us know as soon as possable. We welcome the opportunity to make it right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland

Address: 211 Music City Circle, at Opryland, Grand Ole Opry, Opry Mills, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#31 Family Hotel in Nashville
#33 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Nashville At Opryland Hotel Nashville
Fairfield Inn Opryland
Fairfield Inn Nashville
Marriott Nashville
Fairfield Nashville
Nashville Fairfield Inn
Nashville Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.