We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   211 Music City Circle, at Opryland, Grand Ole Opry, Opry Mills, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #31 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Ok Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Hotel is friendly and clean, and a pretty good value in an expensive city. They served a continental breakfast which was ok. No hot foods available, but microwavable biscuit and sausage or egg sandwich which was just ok. I was there 4 days, and the food got to be very boring. The facility has an indoor pool, which we did not use but saw others using. Rooms were quiet and staff accommodating. This hotel is located near the Opryland Mills shopping center and the Grand Ole Opry, but after that there isn't much around. Downtown, where most of the action is, is a good 6 miles away and parking is difficult. Therefore, I'll pick a downtown hotel for my next stay. Nothing bad to say about the hotel, just not in the best location for my needs.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield_inno, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
The Fairfield Inn by Marriott Opryland Nashville appreciates our guests. We work hard to please our guests. We are always looking for ways to make things better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    74
    37
    8
    2
See reviews for
74
51
4
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

No doubt about it, the location is great! Having spent three nights this second time, we "experienced" the hotel more than the whirlwind night the first time around. Reception staff was friendly with a quick check-in. Very comfy beds.

We really needed wi-fi and there was no connection using our computer on the desk in the room. After a while, my husband moved around and got off/on connection doing that.

The bathroom was okay clean, but the tub, sink and chrome could all use a good scrub. This was true of another Marriott we stayed at three nights prior. We came in late and didn't set our alarms and completely missed the breakfast, which only went till 9:00am. To me, this is a little early to end breakfast, when you think about where you are.

The next two days we made sure to be there on time, but were disappointed that there were no granola and nuts to accompany the yogurt. There weren't even any bananas, which to me is a standard. I have to say though, that staff was quick to pick up and clean in the breakfast area.

Since we were disappointed and there are so many options in the Nashville area, we would probably seek out another hotel if we went back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield_inno, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
The Fairfield Inn by Marriott Opryland Nashville welcomes guest feedback. Our goal is to have everything the way you expect the first time. Should an issue arise please let us know as soon as possable. We welcome the opportunity to make it right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed here this past weekend and had a great experience. We had a coupon from the hotel coupons you get at the welcome centers and got a king room for $78.00 plus tax. The room was clean, staff friendly and the breakfast was enough for us. No hot buffet but that was okay for us, still plenty of choices. Very convenient to the freeway, Grand Ole Opry and several restaurants. Not that far to drive into the city center of Nashville.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield_inno, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
The Fairfield Inn by Marriott Opryland Nashville appreciates our guests. We are pleased that you shared. Thanks for mentioning that we are close to the Grand Ole Opry and and easy drive ot downtown. Marriott is also working on a new expanded menu for breakfast. We invite you to return
to the Fairfield Inn Opryland Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Nice clean hotel. Service was great and rooms were clean. Right by opryland, the mall, and some nightlife. Felt safe there. There are a lot of places to eat and country music in a lot of the bars. This was our 2nd time we stayed and i will stay again next time i go.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield_inno, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thanks for reviewing us at the Fairfield Inn by Marriott Opryland Nashville. We are pleased that
you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Seemed a good bet when booking from UK. I decided to pay extra for what I thought would be a quality experience. Disappointed. The room is comfortable & spacious enough, but I have had better from budget Travelodge in the UK at much lower prices. Sparse "freebies" (e.g. only 4 sachets for the coffee maker....and I prefer tea). The major concern is that - having turned off the air conditioning because the fan clicked constantly (and luckily the weather having turned cooler, I didn't need it on) - I was kept awake by a low reverberating sound. I deduced that this might be the air conditioning from other rooms, but by morning had decided it was the sound of the ice maker at the far end of the corridor reverberating through the walls. I was hoping to wake feeling fresh for a long drive ahead, but not so. As for breakfast.....all throwaway. Food was okay BUT not as good as the "de-luxe" breakfast of the Quality Inn at Jekyll Island which afforded much better value for money. Only positive came from the helpful advice from the desk staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield_inno, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
We want to thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn by Marriott Opryland Nashville. Being a part of the Marriott hotels, we pride ourselves in our property. We make timely repairs to any equipment as soon as we are made aware. Our rates are almost always lower than similar brand hotels in the immediate area. We have many items on our breakfast including fresh fruit cups and Jimmy
Dean sausage and biscuits and other Jimmy Dean sandwiches. Marriott is also expanding the breakfast item selection soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed here 3 nights. It is a very nice Fairfield, though not new, it is well-maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful. I'd stayed here a few times before and will return again. Rooms are quiet and clean & the hotel is located near the Opry. It is set off the road so you do not hear noise from Briley Parkway.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield_inno, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
The staff at the Fairfield Inn Opryland wants to thank you for taking the time to contribute to this site.
We are always pleased when our guests are happy. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jerzy, USA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed at the Marriott Property for a week due to the conference at the Opryland. Early Check in was a breeze. The double beds in the rooms were nice. Furniture could be more modern. The bathroom needs more stronger lights. I stayed on the first floor. The breakfast wasn't great. Breakfast bars, cereal, danish, fountain juice, milk, yogurt. I left a muffin in my room after breakfast only to find ANTS all over that sucker. I was quite surprised to see the little creatures. I threw out the food immediately and put the trash in the doorway. Avoid the first floor at all costs, last year I stayed on the second floor and didn't encounter this issue with food being left out. This is totally unacceptable to have ants on the property period.

Room Tip: Stay far away from the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield_inno, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
We want to thank you for sharing your comments. We do not reccomend leaving unsealded food in your room. While we have monthly service, we will have someone dispacted to take care of any problem.

We have over 25 items on our breakfast. We are expanding our selections soon. We at the Fairfield Inn by Marriott Opyland Nashville are litening to ur customers and seeking way to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland

Address: 211 Music City Circle, at Opryland, Grand Ole Opry, Opry Mills, Nashville, TN 37214
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#29 Family Hotel in Nashville
#31 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#36 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Nashville At Opryland Hotel Nashville
Fairfield Inn Opryland
Fairfield Inn Nashville
Marriott Nashville
Fairfield Nashville
Nashville Fairfield Inn
Nashville Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;