We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel and a good price compared to others near Tune...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Nashville West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Nashville West to your Saves list
Days Inn Nashville West
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   269 White Bridge Road, I-40 Exit 204, Nashville, TN 37209   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #113 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    22
    20
    30
    26
See reviews for
39
15
13
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

The staff was friendly and the room was clean but the walls were paper thin. I could not only hear the people in the next room, I could understand a lot of what they were saying. When I got out of the shower it wouldn't turn off. I called the manager and he came with some pliers to fix it. My daughter hadn't showered yet and the maintenance man wasn't available so we had to go to another room for her to shower. The other room had a no smoking sign but it reeked of smoke so she took a quick shower but we left feeling gross. The next morning I grabbed a couple of English muffins and took to the room so we could eat quick and leave. One bite and I had to spit it out, it was stale. We were glad to leave and will not be returning.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wartburg
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Very friendly and helpful, wonderful front desk employee, her name is Tamera ( I hope I spelled it right ) close to business's, resteraunts, and a very good location.. about 3 blocks from I- 40. Clean and in-expensive. I stay there all the time.
K. Latham

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

The hotel was extremely cheap and there was plenty of parking. The rooms had a fridge which we used as our own bar. The hotel is a bit run down, but we did not have any issues with our room. We got what we paid for.

There was complimentary breakfast, but be forewarned that the rooms do not have irons. The hotel is a only about 10 minutes away from the Titans Stadium and Grand Ole Opry, so it is worth the price if you need a cheap place to stay.

Room Tip: If you want more than two rooms, ask for adjoining rooms and they will probably help you out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Honestly, this is a no frills hotel located in a decent area of town. It's really just an average place to lay your head for one night, but it had clean beds, a nice desk, clean bathroom, and clean towels. For the price and cleanliness, I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

This is a good motel for just a place to sleep. It was clean, but the parking is horrible. Parking slots are to narrow.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Nashville West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Nashville West

Address: 269 White Bridge Road, I-40 Exit 204, Nashville, TN 37209
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Nashville West 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our location won the Best Guest Satisfaction Award in 2008. We are open 24 hours. We are about 10 minutes or less from downtown and all major hospitals as well as restaurants. We have 50 exterior rooms in which we've had new carpet and mattresses installed in 2008. We offer complimentary breakfast. We also honor hospital discounts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Nashville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Nashville West Hotel Nashville
Nashville Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Nashville West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.