We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hockey night in Nashville” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Nashville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn Nashville to your Saves list
Sleep Inn Nashville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3200 Dickerson Park, Nashville, TN 37207   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #68 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Robbinsville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Hockey night in Nashville”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

The Sleep Inn is convenient to the interstates. About 10 miles to downtown Nashville straight down Dickerson Pike. My son and I were looking for a reasonably priced quality room close to town for the Predators hockey game. Good room. Comfortable beds and friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    63
    47
    20
    10
See reviews for
46
56
12
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We arrived Friday afternoon. Check-in went pretty quick. Attendant was not very personable but did get us in our room. The hallways are a little dim but not a problem. The room was updated and nice, as mentioned by others they are kind of small and beds appear to be full and not queen. However, they are quite comfortable. If you are looking for a clean room, good comfortable sleep and don't expect to spend a lot of time at the hotel, this is a good option. They do offer breakfast but it is limited: sausage, egg, and biscuits on the hot side and the normal basic fruits and toasts. There is NO waffle maker. The dining area is also small, around 15 seats or so. Terri checked us out and was GREAT! She even helped us find places to go while in Nashville. If you're looking for bells and whistles this is not the place. If you want a good sleep at a good price not to far from downtown, definitely try them out.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lawrenceville,ga
Top Contributor
241 reviews 241 reviews
202 hotel reviews
Reviews in 164 cities Reviews in 164 cities
195 helpful votes 195 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I arrived at this hotel mid afternoon. I had my printed reservation in hand. The Choice Internet was not working and thus I could not be checked in. The curb appeal of this property is not good. Weeds are growing everywhere. After waiting about 45 minutes to get a room, they finally checked me in. The room was absolutely fine and quite comfortable. The price was good and I slept fine. The breakfast area was VERY small/crowded and made it difficult to even enjoy having breakfast. A little TLC on the outside and customer service on the inside, would go a long way.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort wayne Indiana
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Smaller then normal rooms. clean, comfortable beds Staff just OK nothing to brag about. extremely steep driveway so if you have a clutch or a motorcycle be advised. No parking on the left side of building have to park in back and carry luggage to room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

This is an older property - still in need of some updating.
I like the showers in these older Sleep Inns - roomy and no tub in the way. This Inn had updated much of the room decor,but the rooms are smaller. They did have refrigerators and microwaves. Our room had some stained bed covers, marks on the wall and a mysterious Q-tip on the bed. The corridor is dark and gloomy with old carpeting that must be on the list for replacement. The pool is outside, but clean and refreshing on a hot Nashville day!
Staff is friendly and helpful. Nice selection of breakfast items, but lack hot eggs. They did have hot sausages patties, pancakes and biscuits & gravy.
It is close to the Grand Ole Opry - a short drive. And convenient for leaving town to the east.

Room Tip: We like top floor - this is a two story hotel, so it's a short walk or you can take the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

So I stayed here the other night for two reasons. First the location in relation to the city (great location) however not a lot to offer in the ways of restaurants and a bit of a rougher area of town. Second I am a choice privileges member therefore I often seek out these properties.

In regards to the hotel, room very tidy, smallish and above all quiet and clean. As for the interior hallways they need some help regarding new carpeting and lighting but once you go to your room none of that existed. As for the staff very kind and efficient and very nice.

So in short, quiet above average and good value for the dollar. I would and will recommend in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Located off I-40, exit 219, this is a really nice hotel. Rooms are smallish but very well equipped and the hotel feels new. Breakfast was your typical breakfast. The desk clerk when we checked in was great. We wanted something specific for dinner and she looked up a great place for us and then printed out directions to and from the location.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Nashville

Address: 3200 Dickerson Park, Nashville, TN 37207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Nashville 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Nashville Hotel Nashville
Nashville Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Nashville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.