We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average at best and would not recommend” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Nashville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn Nashville to your Saves list
Sleep Inn Nashville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3200 Dickerson Park, Nashville, TN 37207   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #68 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“Average at best and would not recommend”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Located right on a very busy city street, we often heard lots of traffic noise. This is definitely an older property that is in need of much TLC. The hallway was dark with ragged carpeting and just did not look clean enough. Our room was just OK, rather tiny and cramped with a small lounge chair, no ottoman. Room rate was cheap. We should have chosen a better hotel and paid a little more. Breakfast area was miniscule and food choices very poor. We cannot stand those ridiculous scrambled egg disks that are found too often at the Choice properties. Coffee was luke warm and weak. Stayed on way home from Florida and was the worst Choice hotel out of eight during the two week vacation.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    64
    47
    20
    10
See reviews for
46
57
12
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Aubrey, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Nice stay as a whole.

Pros: Within a few miles of everything in Nashville you might want to visit.
Cracker Barrel a walk away with good food and service
Rooms are being renovated, to be done sometime next year I believe, is what I was told and they look very nice and updated.
The 'capsule' shower is wonderful (I enjoyed the lay out of the rooms) and great water pressure any time of the day.
The beds are very comfortable!
Free Breakfasts
Staff is very, very friendly and helpful!!!

Cons: Parking lot is small and tight.
Breakfast was the same items every day we were there. Not a great selection, but okay.
Some of the rooms need some updating, but I have heard that is coming soon.

The staff really was the best part of our stay. They helped us many times with directions to places, even printing them out. Changed our room with a smile and quickly. Was smiling every time you saw them and always busy. The hotel is nice from the outside, clean, pleasant staff and easy to find. The hotel is all around, small, but for its purpose, very nice stay. I have seen a few other reviewers taking about smoke smell. I have a very sensitive nose and didn't smell smoke outside the rooms nor in either room we had. If you are looking for a 'high end' hotel, this isn't the one, but for a pleasant, good sleep, this is it! Rooms come with fridge and microwave too.

Room Tip: Make sure you are not near the laundry rooms, the room we had first was in the corner (second floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papillion, Nebraska, United States
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We have been long time Choice Hotel members; however, after staying at Holiday Inns and Hamptons, Choice has let their hotels go downhill. The quality simply is not there. This Sleep Inn was horrible. The hotel is sandwiched in between two buildings with a steep downsloped driveway right off a busy highway. As we were waiting to check in, a homeless man was in the lobby asking for money. The front desk lady was super nice but it took 4 room tries to get a room that did not reek of cigarette smoke even though she said they had been smoke free since January 1st. My daughter has asthma so no way could we stay if it stunk. Carpets were stained, bedspread stained, small room, small hallways, definitely not qualitiy standards. The breakfast room looked like it was from an industrial building, small, breakfast selection small - overall it was a terrible stay. We had considered staying two nights but did not. Wrote to Choice Corporate to complain.

Room Tip: Wish there was a good room to choose from, but there's not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

This hotel is outdated and the carpet in the hallway is dirty. Room seemed older and nothing fancy. Location is close to a sketchy neighborhood. Do yourself a favor and spend $25 more a night to stay somewhere else. Free breakfast is nothing to write home about either. Their "conference center" consisted of a laptop computer and you could not use the printer because it was out of ink.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonie, WI
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We were put into a former smoking room that was now non-smoking and so it smelled pretty bad of smoke. We had also booked a kind size bed and ended up getting two full sized beds where my husband and I had to sleep in different beds (real romantic).

Staff was nice. We were only here for one night after a 12 hour drive.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We recently took a trip from texas to kentucky. This was a great stopping point for on the way home. Hotel was the easiest to get back onto the highway but finding hotel it's litle difficult. The hotel is new and has been very well kept. Staff was friendly and rooms clean.I hope that continue to take care of this facility as we will definetly use it again. Beds were wonderful.

Room Tip: upstair rooms are more quiter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

I booked our hotel stay before I really looked at reviews so I was a bit nervous when we arrived based on the average reviews I saw online. All in all, we had a 4 night stay with no problems at all. You can tell the rooms were painted and there is some renovation evident. The bed was comfortable and we had no complaints there. For the AAA rate, it was worth it but I would not pay much more than that to stay here. The breakfast was minimal. The hotel is about a 10 minute drive from downtown Nashville so that is a plus. We would recommend if you are traveling on a tight budget.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Nashville

Address: 3200 Dickerson Park, Nashville, TN 37207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Nashville 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Nashville Hotel Nashville
Nashville Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Nashville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.