We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Hotel Period Everrrrr” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Nashville Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn Nashville Airport to your Saves list
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3437 Percy Priest Drive, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #58 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Worst Hotel Period Everrrrr”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2010

This hotel is the worst ever first the ac leaked water which made the floor sound like mold, there was absolutely no parking, and the worst part of the trip was the bedbugs in the mattress that bite one of us.

Beware of this hotel

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    68
    41
    10
    11
See reviews for
42
56
16
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Paducah, Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2010

We stayed the night before flying out for vacation in Hawaii. We left our car at the hotel and they provide transportation to and from the airport. We got back our car battery was dead. I asked the manager Alpesh Patel if he knew anyone I could call for service. He gave me a jump with his car. I didn't have to wait or pay for a service call. That’s great service that Alpesh didn’t have to do. I thank you so much for your help.
William Asbridge

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heyalpesh, General Manager at Sleep Inn Nashville Airport, responded to this review, June 24, 2010
We do know what is Hospitality means and we do care our Guest were ever we can, I really appreciate your feedback and i'm make sure we go beyond our service level and help our guest as much as we can. Once again thank you and give us a chance to serve you in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2010

Ok I booked on PL because of the chopped price. The room was booked for two adults and two small kids. The room was also booked because they offered free parking and free ride to airport. I got to hotel and found I had to pay 45 to park my car when I left town and thought well I will take this up with PL since they have a price assurance. Well got to my room to find 1 full size bed where my wife and two kids got to sleep I slept in the floor. Took this up with mgt and was told that is what you get when you book with PL. I again took this up with Pl and was told to take it to the mgr of Sleep Inn. I will sleep in my car before I sleep in the place or use PL. This place in also run by a towel head.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, KY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2010

We recently stayed at the Sleep Inn Nashville Airport for 5 days. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Breakfast area was small, but well stocked and has a 100% health rating! One of our students left a pair of glasses. The mgr - Al, found them and mailed them to us the next day for free. This hotel is a great value and I would use it again - by myself or with a group.
Steve from Lexington Kentucky

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our overnite with courtesy shuttle to the airport. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. This is a clean, bright, well cared for property with a very generous and good BKFST. Convenient to freeways-about 10 min to downtown. The low rates completed our positive experience!!!!!!!
Kudos to a well run property !!
Rick and Donna Laske

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2010

The advertised exercise room was being used as a luggage holding room. When I asked about it, I was told it was this way for a year. There is no indication on the advertising that there is no exercise facility. The management could not refer us to an alternative location where they have a backup exercise agreement.

The room is okay, but the hotel is in need of upkeep: furniture in the lobby torn, pool missing tiles and the door to the bathroom could not be locked.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heyalpesh, General Manager at Sleep Inn Nashville Airport, responded to this review, June 24, 2010
The time guest stayed we had place an order for Fitness Center Equipment, now we did received equipment and it's up and running. Pool Tile Fell off due to cold in winter and pool was close for the season. Before we re-open for summer everything fixes on the pool and it's in good operational condition.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2010

Great stay on our way home to Michigan. Clean, comfortable. Nice selection at free breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Nashville Airport

Address: 3437 Percy Priest Drive, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Nashville Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn Nashville Airport 3 story interior corridor Design to Dream Hotel conveniently located on I-40, Stewart’s Ferry Pike Exit-219, is just the place you want to stay. We are located just three miles from the Nashville Int'l Airport and 10 minute to downtown and all major attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Nashville Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Nashville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.