We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Nashville Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn Nashville Airport to your Saves list
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3437 Percy Priest Drive, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #63 of 152 Hotels in Nashville
Nashville
1 review
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2009

The staff and Management of the Sleep Inn always take good care of us. We won't stay anywhere else. It is also convenient to the office and training center.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    73
    48
    11
    14
See reviews for
53
59
16
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Metro Detroit
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2009

I was pleased with our stay at this hotel. Great rate and the services offered were exactly what they say on the website. It is a basic hotel and if that is what you want this is the place for you. We were staying here for a family Thanksgiving gathering in the area. I had a nice clean comfortable room and the staff was very friendly and accomodating.
The one problem I found was it was hard to regulate the temperature in the room. It was too hot with the heat on so we turned it off at night and the room was fine with it off. Great location.
If you want luxury then you may want to look at another hotel. But for a basic hotel this is the best.
Will definitely stay here again if in the area.

From a Michigan Traveler

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.S.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2009

I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy. I went into it with low expectations given the price, but it was just horrible. Based on the reviews I read on another site and the hotel's pictures, I was expecting a basic, clean hotel, nothing more. Instead, when I arrived, I found that the whole hotel reeked of smoke, the service was horrible, and the room was dirty. Please, please, please do not waste any of your time and money here!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise
Level Contributor
142 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2009

This hotel is clean with spacious clean rooms and conveniently located near the Nashville airport. A shuttle is provided between the airport and hotel, but if you use it to return to the airport for any other reason than to catch a flight (We got in late and chose to take the shuttle to the hotel rather than pick up our rental car that night deciding to return the next morning to do it) they charge a $10 per person fee. On the bright side, when we returned the next day to get our rental car, we were not asked for the extra $10 fee by the desk clerk on duty. The continental breakfast provided is not bad either. We paid $62 total which included all taxes and fees and is the senior rate. They did check my ID to make sure I qualified, however. Guess I should take that as a compliment. We'd definitely stay here again if needing a place by the airport.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2008

We have stayed at this hotel on many occassions over the last few years. The reason we stay here is consistency. The rooms are always clean, the service is good and the price is excellent. The hotel is next to the intersate and a very easy 5 minute drive to the airport. The only downside to the hotel is the breakfast has a tendency to close up a little earlier than advertised. For night owls like ourselves, who close up the bars on Lower Broadway, this can present a problem. Fortunately, there is a Waffle House and Cracker Barrell very close to the hotel! For the price, this hotel can't be beat!

  • Liked — Clean and consistent.
  • Disliked — Breakfast tends to close up a little early.
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2008

Have stayed here for 3 years in a row and will return again next year. The room was very clean, comfortable, and quiet. I like the fact that the rooms have entrances inside the building. It makes you feel a little safer. The staff was always friendly and helpful. Location is far enough from Nashville that you don't get the craziness but it is only about a 10 minute drive for business and shopping. Breakfast is adequate. The waffle machine was a challenge, but if you read the directions it works great!!!

  • Liked — Location and size
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2008

The hotel was convenient to interstate and clean. The parking was limited but we were pulling a trailer so that could be why. There is a Cracker Barrel within walking distance, which is good. I would stay again because it was where we needed to be.

Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
18.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Nashville
2.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport
3.4 mi away
Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
9.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville
Sleep Inn Nashville
#73 of 152 in Nashville
3.5 of 5 stars 217 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Nashville Airport

Address: 3437 Percy Priest Drive, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Nashville Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn Nashville Airport 3 story interior corridor Design to Dream Hotel conveniently located on I-40, Stewart’s Ferry Pike Exit-219, is just the place you want to stay. We are located just three miles from the Nashville Int'l Airport and 10 minute to downtown and all major attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Sleep Inn Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Nashville Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Nashville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.