We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOTEL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Nashville Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn Nashville Airport to your Saves list
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3437 Percy Priest Drive, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #54 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
“GREAT HOTEL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Clean rooms, very helpful and friendly staff. Price rates are great. the continental breakfast is one of the best I have eaten.
Location is great only like 3 minutes from the airport and 8 minutes from the Opryland mall and resort. Downtown Nashville is like 15 minutes.
We enjoyed our stay very much.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heyalpesh, Manager at Sleep Inn Nashville Airport, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for your comment. We try to provide clean & comfortable rooms at an affordable price.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay, hope see you next time Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    64
    40
    10
    10
See reviews for
39
54
15
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Plano
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

This motel is in a nice location, not close to downtown, but not a bad drive. Good location if going to the airport. The front desk staff has improved over the years, with this year being the best. Raschael was incredible, helping me with a family problem back home, directing me everywhere I had to get to. Always smiling and friendly. Jerrod, Phillip, and Justin were great as well. I used the pool one day and it was clean, and the afternoon person(Jerrod?) unlocked it for me, skimmed it and even came out and brought me and another guest a warm cookie when they were made. The 24 hour coffee in the lobby is great. The breakfast area was small, and this was the first time I had an issue of not getting my waffles(only time I eat waffles is on vacation) with only one waffler, and a family of 6 in front of me two mornings. Had to take some Danish and coffee to my room a few mornings. I don't think adding another waffler would be such a huge expense. They did have sausage this time and biscuits with gravy, but I am nota fan of either. However they were going fast, and replenished well. Every year I comment they should have the breakfast open till 9, but they don't and I do not like to get up early sometimes when on vacation. Don't think that is a big thing to ask for.
The only problem I did run into was the maid not speaking English and not understanding NOT to clean our room until after 1 p.m. She started knocking every 15 minutes around 9:30 till we left at noon. There were no "Do Not Disturb" cards around.
The pre-paid price was a good deal, although the posted price on their website seems a bit high. Otherwise, will go back to this motel, always know what to expect, but this time the improvement in the front desk staff was a nice surprise.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heyalpesh, Manager at Sleep Inn Nashville Airport, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for your comment. We try to provide clean & comfortable rooms at an affordable price.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay, hope see you next time Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

The lobby of this place was really nice. I don't really like the way the doors to get were only through the lobby and around the back. The keys only worked half the time for the back door. One of the keys stopped working after the first use. The room was clean but very simple. Flat screen TVs. I liked the light situation. The shower was very nice and very clean.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

This hotel is right in the middle of 2 nice hotels. Me & my friend had to fish out a spider from the pool, the pool was just overall nasty. The dining room was too small for our entire group to eat all at once. I cut myself on the desk where the computer is. Our shower leaked really bad.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The room was large and clean. The walk-in shower was very nice. Located just off the interstate to head downtown. Over all we were very satisfied. Parking spots were a little tight. Breakfast was slim. Close to gas and a cracker barrel for breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights on a business trip to attend an HRC dog event. We brought along 3 dogs which we kept in crates in our truck. The area of town was great. Not too far from down town or the opry. We also love having the lake so close by. We had trouble with another guest the 1st night we were there. But the overnight clerk handled it very professionally. He never raised his voice, came outside with us to make sure we were ok, and even offered to have breakfast ready early to avoid the other guest. The room was great overall, comfy bed, etc... My only complaint for the room is the silicone around the shower door was dirty. Other than that I wish someone from management had checked with us after the other guest was extremely disrespectful to me. We will be back next year and hope to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartville, Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed two nights while visiting for the Opry. It was a basic hotel. The bed was bit uncomfortable, but not a deal breaker for future visits. My only complaint was the bathroom pocket door stuck all the time and had to be jerked really hard to get to open and close. I had school work to complete while we were there and the room had a decent work space with chair. The hot breakfast was good and much better than the ordinary continental breakfast options. We were about 10-15 mins from anything we wanted to do and the Opry. We would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Nashville Airport

Address: 3437 Percy Priest Drive, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Nashville Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn Nashville Airport 3 story interior corridor Design to Dream Hotel conveniently located on I-40, Stewart’s Ferry Pike Exit-219, is just the place you want to stay. We are located just three miles from the Nashville Int'l Airport and 10 minute to downtown and all major attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Nashville Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Nashville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.