We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Nashville Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn Nashville Airport to your Saves list
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3437 Percy Priest Drive, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #56 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Horrible”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is right in the middle of 2 nice hotels. Me & my friend had to fish out a spider from the pool, the pool was just overall nasty. The dining room was too small for our entire group to eat all at once. I cut myself on the desk where the computer is. Our shower leaked really bad.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    69
    43
    11
    11
See reviews for
47
57
16
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The room was large and clean. The walk-in shower was very nice. Located just off the interstate to head downtown. Over all we were very satisfied. Parking spots were a little tight. Breakfast was slim. Close to gas and a cracker barrel for breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights on a business trip to attend an HRC dog event. We brought along 3 dogs which we kept in crates in our truck. The area of town was great. Not too far from down town or the opry. We also love having the lake so close by. We had trouble with another guest the 1st night we were there. But the overnight clerk handled it very professionally. He never raised his voice, came outside with us to make sure we were ok, and even offered to have breakfast ready early to avoid the other guest. The room was great overall, comfy bed, etc... My only complaint for the room is the silicone around the shower door was dirty. Other than that I wish someone from management had checked with us after the other guest was extremely disrespectful to me. We will be back next year and hope to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartville, Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed two nights while visiting for the Opry. It was a basic hotel. The bed was bit uncomfortable, but not a deal breaker for future visits. My only complaint was the bathroom pocket door stuck all the time and had to be jerked really hard to get to open and close. I had school work to complete while we were there and the room had a decent work space with chair. The hot breakfast was good and much better than the ordinary continental breakfast options. We were about 10-15 mins from anything we wanted to do and the Opry. We would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed overnight on business, convenient to several local restaurants and gas stations. The rooms are tidy and clean. Heat/AC unit was a little noisy, even when turned down low but didn't stop me from sleeping. Beds were comfy, shower was great.

Internet is spotty but was just enough to get the job done, something to think about if you're a business traveler.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Our room smelled fresh and was very clean. The hotel common areas were neat and clean also. Our king room was comfortable with nice furnishings and carpet. The mattress was very comfortable. Good lighting in room with large flat screen TV. The breakfast was great! Large selection including hot items.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownstown, Indiana
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We were worried about staying here because of other reviews we had read, but we decided to take the chance and give it a try. I had called and spoke to Charles about our reservation and he was awesome. He assured me that the things I had read were not true and If there were any problems once we arrived he would take care of them. When we arrived Charles checked us in and was again AWESOME and very Friendly. We were given a very nice King Size Room next to the elevator on the 3rd floor which was non smoking. Everything was clean and handy in the room. The pillows and bed were very comfortable. The hotel overall was very Clean. There was a washer and dryer also if we needed it. The hotel also had a computer in the lobby for guests who needed internet access. The Breakfast was good, especially the waffles and bagels. We saved a lot by not having to buy breakfast and what we had at the hotel for breakfast kept us full until dinner. We felt very safe there and were treated like VIP. All of the employees were friendly and helpful. The only problem we had was the Breakfast host did not speak English very well and we had to get someone else to help us once. I will stay at this hotel every time I go to Nashville, which is my favorite vacation spot. I was very pleased and liked the hotel as good as the one I previously stayed at every time I visited Nashville which was two times more expensive. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Nashville Airport

Address: 3437 Percy Priest Drive, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Nashville Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn Nashville Airport 3 story interior corridor Design to Dream Hotel conveniently located on I-40, Stewart’s Ferry Pike Exit-219, is just the place you want to stay. We are located just three miles from the Nashville Int'l Airport and 10 minute to downtown and all major attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Nashville Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Nashville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.