We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Nashville Airport

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn Nashville Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3437 Percy Priest Drive, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #51 of 150 hotels in Nashville
California
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Our room smelled fresh and was very clean. The hotel common areas were neat and clean also. Our king room was comfortable with nice furnishings and carpet. The mattress was very comfortable. Good lighting in room with large flat screen TV. The breakfast was great! Large selection including hot items.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    54
    31
    10
    8
See reviews for
32
44
15
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brownstown, Indiana
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We were worried about staying here because of other reviews we had read, but we decided to take the chance and give it a try. I had called and spoke to Charles about our reservation and he was awesome. He assured me that the things I had read were not true and If there were any problems once we arrived he would take care of them. When we arrived Charles checked us in and was again AWESOME and very Friendly. We were given a very nice King Size Room next to the elevator on the 3rd floor which was non smoking. Everything was clean and handy in the room. The pillows and bed were very comfortable. The hotel overall was very Clean. There was a washer and dryer also if we needed it. The hotel also had a computer in the lobby for guests who needed internet access. The Breakfast was good, especially the waffles and bagels. We saved a lot by not having to buy breakfast and what we had at the hotel for breakfast kept us full until dinner. We felt very safe there and were treated like VIP. All of the employees were friendly and helpful. The only problem we had was the Breakfast host did not speak English very well and we had to get someone else to help us once. I will stay at this hotel every time I go to Nashville, which is my favorite vacation spot. I was very pleased and liked the hotel as good as the one I previously stayed at every time I visited Nashville which was two times more expensive. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Made for a good night's stay. The hotel is conveniently close to the interstate and is perfect for travellers passing through. What made this hotel was the customer service. The front desk staff were pleasant to deal with and the staff member who was attending to the breakfast area went out of his way to get us what we wanted and to replenish the food. We would come back again based on that alone. The hotel was reasonably priced so we got good value for our money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I chose to stay here after the Comfort Suites next door that I usually stay in was booked full. Upon arrival check in was easy and fast. The room was average for the price. The only thing wrong in the room was the sliding bathroom door's lock was broken off completely, so you could see into the bathroom through the hole where the lock goes. After checking in, the front desk worker called up to the room to see if everything was ok, and this was the first time I've ever had that happen so I thought it was a nice gesture. I didn't complain about the lock, because it wasn't that big of a deal for me personally, but for some, it could be I'm sure. When I returned to the hotel after my event it was around midnight I guess and there were NO parking spaces left on the premise. A couple of cars had parked over the lines, taking up extra spaces and then a van with an attached trailer had parked horizontally taking up 6 spaces (I counted). When I went to the front desk, the guy told me he guessed I'd have to park at the Country Inn and Suites (which is 2 hotels away). Uhm, no thanks. I chose to park next door at the Comfort Suites, which was still a walk and COULD be uncomfortable for a single, young lady in the middle of the night alone. Overall my stay was fine, but I don't appreciate having no where to park when I return to the room I paid for.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

This hotel had a strange smell in the hallways and room I had stayed in. It was almost musty or moldy or something. It looked like the lobby and hallway area had been redone. It looked quite nice. It's a wonder to me why they wouldn't have started with the rooms as the bed felt much too used, shower door was rickety and there was rust building up on the toilet paper holders. The staff was friendly and I enjoyed my stay in Nashville, though I do not believe I will stay here again. At least until they update the rooms.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wood River, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Sleep Inn has been my go-to chain when I'm out of town and need a place to crash. I've always found them to be attractive, clean, and budget friendly. With that in mind I booked the Airport Sleep Inn during a quick overnight in Nashville.

The price was right, but the property did not match past experiences with Sleep Inn. The building and furnishings were pretty dated. The hallway had a stale odor. Surfaces were worn. A metal plumbing access door in my bathroom was covered with rust.

More problematic was that the bathroom was little more than a closet with a shower door that did not shut, allowing water to cover the floor. Speaking of the shower, in the morning at about nine o' clock a maid walked on me as I was toweling off in the room.

My bad experience at this location isn't enough to steer me away from using the chain in the future, but next time i'm in Nashville, I'll look elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heyalpesh, General Manager at Sleep Inn Nashville Airport, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
I really appreciate your time and valuable review for our hotel. It’s encouraging our staff to meet our guest’s needs. I will follow up with the issues you had at our hotel and make sure it's been taken care for our future guests. Thank you for your Loyalty with Sleep Inns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Worth every penny. Travel to this area quite often and this has been a nice comfortable hotel to relax in at the end of the day. Breakfast is great, the rooms are clean, the beds arecomfortable and cozy. Front desk was awesome. What more can I saw. Just awesome!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heyalpesh, General Manager at Sleep Inn Nashville Airport, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for your awesome review, we look forward to server your future needs again and again. Just for your info. we do have now New 24 Hour Coffee Bar at Lobby.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sleep Inn Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Nashville Airport

Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport Hotel
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Sleep Inn Nashville
Nashville Sleep Inn
Address: 3437 Percy Priest Drive, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#51 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Nashville Airport 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn Nashville Airport 3 story interior corridor Design to Dream Hotel conveniently located on I-40, Stewart’s Ferry Pike Exit-219, is just the place you want to stay. We are located just three miles from the Nashville Int'l Airport and 10 minute to downtown and all major attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Inn Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Nashville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.