We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for a reasonable price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Nashville Airport

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn Nashville Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3437 Percy Priest Drive, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #51 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Columbus, OH
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Excellent value for a reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed two nights March 2013. Excellent value for those looking for budget accommodations. Our room was clean, free of strange smells, comfortable bed, all the usual amenities, good breakfast, friendly service from the front desk and housekeeping staff. My picky spouse was quite satisfied, especially considering the rate we paid. I would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heyalpesh, General Manager at Sleep Inn Nashville Airport, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
I really appreciate for your business and time to write this “Excellent Value” review for our Hotel. We will look forward to serve you in a future. Thanks you and God Bless America!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    62
    36
    10
    8
See reviews for
35
51
15
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tinley Park, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We read all the positive reviews, so decided to stay here on our way back from Florida. The staff was very friendly. Upon check in there were fresh baked chocolate cookies to welcome us. Our room was clean and comfortable, The hot breakfast was a great plus as was the reasonable price for our overnight stay. We will definitely stop here again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heyalpesh, General Manager at Sleep Inn Nashville Airport, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
First of all I would like to thank you for read all our hotel Reviews and I found you really like all our positive review and helped you to make decision to stay with us. I’m hoping we not let anyone get disappointed with our service in future. I really appreciate your business and time to write this review for us….Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

After arriving at the hotel we discovered they had made many improvements since our last stay. Already a top rate hotel, now they have added large TV's in all the rooms. Now you can get a hot breakfast instead of the usual cereal and danish. They even had fresh baked cookies when you check in. This hotel continues to be the best we have found in Nashville for the price!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heyalpesh, General Manager at Sleep Inn Nashville Airport, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for your courteous review about our hotel. Yes we were improved our hotel condition and overall service recently I’m hoping more guest will come and enjoy our newly renovated hotel. Pictures coming soon!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Had an early morning flight so I arrived at this location the night before and was impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel. Check-in was easy and room was very clean. Had a spacious king size and the bathroom fixtures were very modern as well. Also, needed some toiletries that I had forgotten and front desk staff was very helpful in accommodating me with what I needed. I enjoyed my stay and was happy it was so close to the airport!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrison, Tennessee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This hotel was nice. Not great. It was clean but very dated. It looks like they were working on that. the beds had comforters soooo I never like that. But it was a last min hotel decision for us. And had an early flight so was close to the hotel. Over all it was a decent hotel for the night. It isnt anything fancy. Just a bed and a place to put your head down.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed here for a few days during our trip. The stay was quite pleasant overall. My bf and I stayed on the main level, which was a good thing cause we had lots of stuff to carry. Our room was very close to the breakfast room. The breakfast was the same as any hotel such as cereal and toast. There were a couple of "hot" items: the waffle maker, and patty sausages. So the typical breakfast. " Nothing to write home about"

The room could have used a little updating such as carpeting and the TV but overall the room was not too bad.

This hotel is located within walking distances of a few restaurants. There was a cracker barrel 2 -3 blocks down It is approx a 20 minute drive to the Opry or a little longer if you are wanting to go downtown. We were stuck in construction zones so it was longer. Everything was really a 20 min driving range to us for the attractions we wanted to see.

The staff were friendly during check in and check out. We did have a few problems with our key and it not detecting. And no our key was not near anything magnetic such as a cellphone. But we went to the front and they were friendly enough to reset it for us.

Overall not a bad stay, for the price we paid and we might stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnton, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at Sleep Inn with a bus group of 34 people. We stayed four nights and to my knowledge, there was absolutely no complaints from anyone about the Inn. Very satisified. Only disapointment was with ChoicePrivileges for not allowing me to be able to get reward points on my account.

Room Tip: We had the entire 3rd floor. No noise problems from other floors. Elevator worked very well for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sleep Inn Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Nashville Airport

Address: 3437 Percy Priest Drive, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Nashville Airport 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn Nashville Airport 3 story interior corridor Design to Dream Hotel conveniently located on I-40, Stewart’s Ferry Pike Exit-219, is just the place you want to stay. We are located just three miles from the Nashville Int'l Airport and 10 minute to downtown and all major attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Inn Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Nashville Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Nashville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.