We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would not stayhere again” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Elm Hill Pike

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Elm Hill Pike to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Elm Hill Pike
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2511 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios - Nashville - Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Ranked #126 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
“I would not stayhere again”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

The non-smoking rooms smell like ashtrays and had cigarette burns everywhere to include the bedspreads. The room was filthy. The once a week room service did not happen, had to complain every week to get the room cleaned. Obvious hub for drug activity in the community. Spend more money and go somewhere else. I would never stay here again.

The only good thing is a very responsive front desk staff.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Elm Hill Pike, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Tom - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am very sorry that your non-smoking room had a smoke odor and that your room was not cleaned when scheduled. In response, our housekeeping staff is working to eliminate the odor and ensure that the cleaning service schedule is being monitored more closely so that our guest rooms are better taken care of moving forward. As well, as this hotel's manager, I can assure you that we do not condone illegal behavior of any kind. With that in mind, I am looking into your comments and will take action as needed.

Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. I invite you to contact me, at NSA@extendedstay.com, if you have any additional comments. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    14
    4
    9
    32
See reviews for
13
12
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Where do I start..... Dirty room, dirty bathroom. Stained carpets. The lobby looked like it was decorated with yard sale furniture. Heat/air didn't work. Hair on towels. Plain cream colored walls. No pictures, wallpaper or any decoration at all.
It was very quiet which was a good thing. I left without showering. I will sleep in my truck before I will stay there again

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port St Lucie, Fl
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

I feel bad that the staff members have to work in this hotel. They're some of the nicest people. The hotel smells rotten. There are at least 100 cigarette burn marks on every counter in our non-smoking room. No toilet paper. No soap. No shampoo. 1 thin sheet and 1 thin blanket. It's 25 degrees outside. No soda vending machine. No one at the front desk at night, so anyone can walk in. I can't believe Extended Stay America would allow their brand
name on this infestation of a building. We will never be back.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Alabama, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

My brother and I had 2 rooms, a smoking and a non-smoking. They both had a horrible smell that was completely unbearable. Even though my brother is not a smoker, we had to hang out in the smoking room because, as bad as it was, it helped mask the repulsive smell in his non-smoking room. When we got home from out trip, we discovered that our clothes had soaked up the strange smell that was in the hotel...even the clothes that were not unpacked. We had to wash everything we took with us immediately. I can not stress this enough...SAVE YOUR MONEY, YOU ARE BETTER OFF SLEEPING IN YOUR CAR THAN IN THIS STINK PIT!

Room Tip: Even if you are not a smoker, the smell of the smoking room is vastly preferable to the non-smoking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Here is a summary of my experience. Dark entrance, could not find lobby for check in, finally saw people standing around half way down one side of the building so I found the pitiful office, Jasmine was friendly enough, took in the dirty exterior walls on my way to my room. When I got in the room, this is what I got: dirty walls, furnishings that looked like they had been bought second hand from a frat house, lights that did not work, bugs, dark curly hair all over the bathroom, sheets worn thin with holes all over and pillowcases that I could not be sure had not been used. It was horrific. I was exhausted from my travels so I checked for bed bugs, put one of my t shirts over a pillow, turned out the light (the one that worked) and passed out. Could not get out of there fast enough. It was ridiculous. It needs to be shut down.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Kudos to Priceline for getting me a refund. That is the last good thing I have to say about this hotel, There was no lobby, just an office for check in. It smelled bad entering the hotel. Oops, there's another positive. The staff was friendly. They directed me to the room on the third floor. In their defense, they didn't know I have a bad knee. I passed through an open stairway with dirty and stained carpet to find that there was no elevator. I traipsed up the 3 flights to find my key didn't work. I went back down. They fixed the key. I went back up. The room was large, hot, smelly. Linoleum floors. A single queen bed with polyester bed cover. I called down to ask for a room with two beds. They don't have any. All rooms have single queen beds. I left. Called Priceline. They negotiated a refund. I went to the hotel I usually stay at - Club Hotel Nashville. Nice place.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

There are two Extended Stay hotels only 2 driveways away from each other. I was at the address 2525 Elm Hill Pike. I had booked for 2 nights and I arrived around 10:30 pm on Aug. 15th.
Everything I report is documented by photographs !

1. Dirty and rundown like no other place I ever stayed at. I did not dare to sit down or place anything on the recliner ... it was so badly stained and dirty I almost threw up. I wanted to leave the place right away, but when I went to the lobby to tell them that I was going to leave, it was closed already, at 10:50 pm.
A lady with her son wanted to check in. The lobby was closed already and she could not get her room, even though she was there BEFORE 11:00 pm - when they close for the day. She had prepaid the room but could not reach anybody by phone ... she left the placeand started looking for another hotel.
I had to stay .... because the lobby was shut ... !

2. The carpet was so filthy, I did not dare to walk barefooted.

3. The bathroom was so incredibly dirty, especially between door and tub, that I took pictures so that I would be believed. On the ceiling there were large mildew stains and dirty areas. Everything was just disgusting and repelling.

4. I woke up the next morning with a blood stain on the bed-sheet and a dead bug next to it. I must have crushed it somehow. Then I saw on my left elbow some dry blood and the sting.

I fled the place and faced the manager Tamara telling her about my "experience". She must have been used to angry customers, she said that I should call Agoda ( I had booked the room with them ) for a refund. I will find out, whether that was trick to get rid of me or whether I will really get a refund.

Outside of the room, there were cigarette buds everywhere on the floor, debris, junk and whatever gets dropped.
I went to another hotel on the same raod ( Quality Inn and Suites ), nice place and less money !

Stay away from that Extended Stay America "joint" !!

Room Tip: Stay away and avoid a nightmare !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Elm Hill Pike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Elm Hill Pike

Address: 2511 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios - Nashville - Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Elm Hill Pike 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Elm Hill Pike reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Elm Hill Pike, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.